Readathon, Readathon update, Uncategorized

Dewey’s Read-a-thon

Good morning! Dewey’s 24-hour read-a-thon is finally here! It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to participate like I’ve wanted to. Since it’s the beginning of spring break, I can dive in and just spend the day reading.

My stack:

img_8325

  • Gingerbread by Helen Oyeyemi
  • Bull by David Elliot
  • Circe by Madeline Miller
  • Black Leopard, Red Wolf by Marlon James
  • The Iliad illustrated by Gareth Hinds

 

Hour 1 – Getting to Know You Survey

1)What fine part of the world are you reading from today? Southern California. More specifically, my kitchen table.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to? I’m looking forward to all of them, though I heard that Black Leopard, Red Wolf is pretty gory.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to? I haven’t bought snacks yet! That’s a big no-no, but I will go out and buy some fruit later on.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself! I’m a single mom of four who’s currently going to school while working. I’ve been participating in the read-a-thon on and off since the very first one.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to? I wouldn’t do anything differently. My advice to read-a-thoners, whether you are new to this event or not, is to just have fun and enjoy yourself. It’s like a holiday for bookworms.

6 thoughts on “Dewey’s Read-a-thon”

Comments are closed.