Uncategorized

Thankfully Reading Weekend Wrap Up

The Thankfully Reading Weekend is over. I ended up reading only a handful of books, mainly children’s books. I thought yesterday was going to be a better day but the kids start playing around and I ended up with a dental emergency on my hands. It’s been a long 24 hours and I’m exhausted.

What I read this weekend:

Lies, Knives, and Girls in Red Dresses by Ron Koertge

The Beetle Book by Steven Jenkins

The House Held Up by Trees by Ted Kooser

Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns: A Muslim Book of Colors by Hena Khan

One Cool Friend by Toni Buzzeo

Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis – a re-read with my son

My favorite book of the weekend was Bud, Not Buddy. The picture books were also fantastic reads. I can see why each one of them made a best of 2012 list. I still have a stack of books that I want to read and I hope to get to each one real soon.

Now I’m off. Sleep is calling my name. What did you read this weekend?

11 thoughts on “Thankfully Reading Weekend Wrap Up”

  1. Uh oh, a dental emergency doesn’t sound like fun 😦 It sounds like this event was a hit!

  2. I didn’t participate, what with all the Thanksgiving shenanigans going on over my house, but it sounds like you did a fine job with it, considering the dental emergency!! I hope everyone at your house is happy and healthy, and that you had a wonderful holiday and reading weekend.

  3. You read some wonderful books. I wish we would create a category of books called pictures books for grownups. I’d put the Kooser book in that category. Wonder what kids think about that one….

Comments are closed.