Readathon

Mid-Event Survey

1. What are you reading right now? I’m still reading Silver Sparrow by Tayari Jones. It’s such a great book! I’ve been going on an emotional roller-coaster with it. Put it on your TBR lists now!
2. How many books have you read so far? I’m still on book two.
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? If I get through this book, I’ll be happy. I decided that since I’m working behind the scenes, I’ll probably take next week off from blogging to read as much as I want to.
4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Nope. I just had the kids participate too. They’re enjoying it. Right now they’re watching a movie while I read.
5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? My only interruption is my behind-the-scenes work for the read-a-thon.
6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? Nothing. I just love how everyone is encouraging each other on Twitter. It’s nice to see new blogging friendships formed.
7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Nope.
8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? I would probably just be a reader next time!
9. Are you getting tired yet? A little but I have a pot of coffee to keep me company!
10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Have fun! Reach out and encourage bloggers you don’t know. We’re all readers who love good books!

16 thoughts on “Mid-Event Survey”

  1. You’re so awesome for taking care of the prizes! bravo to you! And so impressive you are on book 2. I am still chugging along on book 1!

  2. You deserve to just read for once! Goodness knows you work HARD during these readathons!! You’re certainly very very appreciated, though. 😉

  3. Hi Vasilly, I love your blog. And I think you’re doing great. I know what you mean by having your kids participate. My 9 year old is on a goosebumps marathon as well. =)

  4. Thanks for all your hard work in bringing this event to us twice a year–it really is a highlight of the fall and spring seasons for my boy and I! Yeah for getting your kids involved–After reading your post I realized that maybe the lack of posting on my blog from cheerers isn’t so much that they don’t like me, but more the fact that more is being done through twitter–it kind of saddens me though, as I don’t twitter, don’t have time to figure out twitter, and when I did attempt it last year for just the read-a-thon, the tweet deck just really bogged down my old ancient computer.

    I hope you reach your goal of getting that 2nd book finished! I am just starting #2 also, but keep telling myself it is okay–I really didn’t set a book goal, so I just need to relax and enjoy what I am reading!
    *smiles*

  5. Thanks for all your dedication to read-a-thon…you are all over the place with organizing and reading too! I love it….Happy Reading!

    Courtney

  6. I hope you’ve had a fabulous readathon, I hear you were great! And I think your decision to take next week off from blogging to read as much as you want to is the best thing I heard so far! You deserve it!

    See you around next time 🙂

  7. You must have been one of the hardest working behind- the-scenes people this year. I didn’t visit a single blog where you hadn’t already left you words of encouragement. You do great work! Thanks for making my first Read-A-Thon a great experience.

  8. I always miss the Readathons because they are on the weekends but I’m on vacation this week so I am going to do a Readathon tomorrow. I am way behind on my reading. I hope you finished strong.

Comments are closed.