Readathon, reading

Mini-Readathon!

Two weeks ago Marie at Boston Bibliophile had a mini-readathon where she read only graphic novels. It sounded like so much fun I asked her did she want to do another mini-readathon with me. She agreed so today she and I are having a mini-readathon. Our goal is to read short novels for 12 hours today to make a dent into our growing book piles. Originally I was supposed to start at 9 a.m. but insomnia hit in the early morning hours, so I’ve already finished one book, the graphic novel  Britten and Brulightly by Hannah Berry which I enjoyed. Currently I’m reading Faith, Hope, and Ivy June by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor.

This is the rest of the stack for today. (My desk is a little messy!)

readathon pickssIn my stack:

  • Love That Dog by Sharon Creech
  • Awesome by Jack Pendarvis
  • Sprout by Dale Peck
  • The Magician’s Elephant by Kate DiCamillo
  • The Man Who Forgot How to Read by Howard Engel
  • Rex Libris: I, Librarian by James Turner
  • A Child’s Book of True Crime by Chloe Hooper
  • Crossed Wires by Rosy Thornton
  • The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle
  • Woman Hollering Creek by Sandra Cisneros
  • Grayson by Lynne Cox
  • Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
  • Everyday Matters by Danny Gregory
  • The Tansfigured Hart by Jane Yolen
  • Maus by Art Spiegelman
  • Looking for Lucy Buick by Rita Murphy
  • The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven by Sherman Alexie

I am definitely NOT trying to read all of these books in 12 hours. I’m hoping to read at least five today. I’m be posting probably twice today. Wish me luck!

22 thoughts on “Mini-Readathon!”

  1. What a good idea! I think I need to do this as well– my stack is getting huge again! Good luck 😀

  2. So fun! Can’t wait to read more about what you could fit in today. I have Britten and Brulightly and keep forgetting that it’s on my shelves. Bad Andi! I also hope you get to The Last Unicorn soon. It was one of my fave movies growing up, so I’m curious how the book turns out.

Comments are closed.