Bout of Books 13

bout13

I did pretty well with Dewey’s Readathon and now I’ve decided to participate in Bout of Books, the week-long readathon. Hopefully, it’ll help me get through May’s tbr pile. Want to know more about the event?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Are you going to sign up?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon, reading, Reading Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bout of Books 13

  1. Suey says:

    These guys always have so much fun! I need to join up too. Good luck!

  2. Athira says:

    Enjoy the readathon! I’m not sure I will join in – the week-long ones rarely work for me but it will be fun to read more than I normally do.

  3. Bree @The Things We Read says:

    Just signed up!

  4. I’m super excited about Bout of Books. The semester will be over for me by then so I can read with wild abandon!

  5. Oh I am so there! I neeeed this.

  6. bookgirl1987 says:

    Just signed up!

  7. Trisha says:

    I wish I could participate. Focusing on reading for a whole week sounds awesome!

  8. dastevensish says:

    I am so glad you posted this! I’ve been wanting to do it this time around, but had completely forgotten about it. Good luck on that TBR pile!

Comments are closed.