Sunday Salon

sunday salon

Time: // 7:36 a.m.

The scene: // Sitting in my living room with my son as he watches Steven Universe. I was trying to get some alone time to just read, but that’s okay. I love spending time with my soon-to-be second youngest.

Drinking: // coffee. It’s so good today.

Eating: // I’m thinking about making some donuts this morning even though I just made some on Friday. They are so good and I cut down on the prep time by letting the donuts rise for an hour instead of two hours.

Reading: // I’m still reading The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo. I’ve had a few disagreements when it comes to the author’s de-cluttering philosophy and I can see myself writing a post about this book later on this week.

Looking forward to: // Bloggiesta. I still don’t have a list yet, but I know reading, writing, blog commenting, and giving my blog a new look is part of my plan. There’s some of my list!

What are you up to today? Are you joining Bloggiesta?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Sunday Salon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Salon

  1. Just posted my Bloggiesta challenge for the week. It’s my first time doing one, so I’m excited!

  2. Is that time of year again?! Bloggiesta! I haven’t participated in a while, but always loved it when I did. Thanks for the little reminder! And fresh donuts sound delish! Have a great week!

  3. readerbuzz says:

    Yes, that sounds like a very nice Sunday. I’m doing Bloggiesta, but probably a Lite version.

  4. iliana says:

    Donuts – yum! We made chocolate chip cookies last night and I’m surprised we still have some leftovers. I have no control! haha… Enjoy your Sunday reading.

  5. monikalovelybookshelf says:

    ohhhh homemade donuts? My mom used to made them when I was a kid and they were so amazing. I should give it a try!
    And you just reminded me… I haven’t had coffee yet today! (horror!)

  6. Kailana says:

    How does the soon to be second-youngest feel about this change?🙂

  7. Laurie C says:

    I have an unusually busy week coming up, where I’m out after work every night and most of the weekend, too, so I don’t think I’ll make any Bloggiesta commitment this time around. Good luck! I’ll try to get around to do some cheerleading!

  8. Belle Wong says:

    Donuts! Now that I’m not low-carb anymore, I can have some! Although I’m trying to stay off the sugary stuff. But there’s a Cinnabon place close to us that I’ve been having dreams about.

    I’m doing Bloggiesta this week – hopefully I’ll get at least some of my to-do list done.

  9. whatsheread says:

    Sounds like a perfect Sunday to me. I hope you are being productive and finding your groove during this Bloggiesta week!

  10. Making donuts? Somehow that sounds totally impossible to me… but delicious. I absolutely love donuts.

Comments are closed.