Bloggiesta!

Bloggiesta-S15

Bloggiesta’s finally here! If you don’t know, Bloggiesta is a yearly blogging event where bloggers come up with a to-do list for improving their sites while having fun with mini-challenges and Twitter or Google chats. For the first time ever, the event lasts for an entire week, perfect for bloggers like me who need all the time they can get.

Here’s my to-do list:
Back-up blog. Done.
• Comment on 20-25 blogs this week including a few new-to-me ones. So far, I’ve left comments on at least 10 blogs.
Change blog’s theme. Done. That was easy.
Read two books. You can’t review a book if you haven’t read it. I’m halfway done! I just finished The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo.
• Write two non-Sunday Salon posts.
• Come up with a list of possible topics.

It’s a small but do-able list. Now I’m off to get to work.

Are you participating in Bloggiesta?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta, blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Bloggiesta!

  1. Laurie C says:

    I love your Sunday Salon posts! I’ve been wanting to join in for years, but never jump in and start. (Probably because I know I wouldn’t keep them up!) Good luck with your list! I’m only cheerleading this time around.

  2. joyweesemoll says:

    Great list! Your new theme looks great — very streamlined and clean!

  3. Love the new theme, so clean! Good luck with your other tasks.

  4. The new theme looks great! Not sure how I missed that bloggiesta is a whole week. Good luck with your list – maybe I should make one after all.

  5. I like the new theme – the calming color🙂 You’re already rocking Bloggesta, but good luck anyway!!

  6. heidenkind says:

    I like the new theme, too. Good luck reading two books this week!

  7. Belle Wong says:

    Love the new theme – and that you’ve already got two things done on your list! I need to get going on my list.

  8. Bree @The Things We Read says:

    Good luck with your list. I love the new look.

  9. gorelenore says:

    I need to get reading too — so that I have things to review, but for now I am focusing on the list🙂 Wishing you luck! I looks like you are off to a wonderful start!

  10. Nicely done! I need to just go and get it DONE😉

  11. Akilah says:

    Now I’m tempted to try reviewing a book I’ve never read. Hmm.

  12. Kailana says:

    Good luck with your plans!

  13. Megan says:

    I should definitely have joined in with Bloggiesta. My blog is desperately in want of content. Alas, this week won’t allow for it. Hope you accomplish everything you planned (and more!).🙂

  14. Looks like you’re doing well on your list! I just started writing discussion posts and am already having a hard tine coming up with topics, so wishing you the best of luck! Happy Blogggiesta!

    Terri @ Alexia’s Books and Such…

  15. Kassiah says:

    This is a great list. There’s a challenge on creating a treasure trove of blogging topics that might help out (http://msbookish.com/how-to-create-a-treasure-trove-of-blog-post-ideas-bloggiesta-challenge/)! Good luck this week

  16. Athira says:

    I wish I had found out about Bloggiesta sooner. It’s been a while since I took part in one and I definitely had some blog housekeeping work to do. Oh well, next time I guess. I love that it’s a whole week this time – I almost always find I need a week to finish what I want to do. Glad you are able to do a lot of items from your list!

Comments are closed.