Ted Talk: Hard choices

“…Hard choices are precious opportunities for us to celebrate what is special about the human condition, that the reasons that govern our choices as correct or incorrect sometimes run out, and it is here, in the space of hard choices, that we have the power to create reasons for ourselves to become the distinctive people that we are.”

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ted Talk: Hard choices

  1. Paul S says:

    It’s very easy to drift along in life but it’s something anyone can unconsciously allow themselves to walk into.
    I know I’ve been guilty of drifting for far too long and I found Ruth’s speech a welcome reminder and good wake up call.

    • Vasilly says:

      Paul, I was thinking the same thoughts. I’ve been a drifter for years and Ruth’s speech gives me a lot to think about. I’m glad you found it to be a wake up call. I did too.

  2. When i first saw your post title I thought someone gifted you a copy of Hillary Clinton’s new book. HA!

Comments are closed.