let it go

let it go

e.e. cummings

let it go – the

smashed word broken

open vow or

the oath cracked length

wise – let it go it

was sworn to

go

let them go – the

truthful liars and

the false fair friends

and the boths and

neithers- you must let them go they

were born

to go

let it all go – the

big small middling

tall bigger really

the biggest and all

things – let all go

dear

so comes love

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to let it go

  1. harvee says:

    Yes, helpful words! Love e.e.cummings.

  2. I love this. The truthful lairs!! Amen. Too many of them around too! Bye Bye you have been let go.

    Sorry I haven’t been by in awhile. Hope all is well.

  3. Bellezza says:

    This is such an important, and hard lesson for me. I “wrote” the poem hang on tight.

    To my loss.

  4. Kailana says:

    Great poem! Thanks for sharing it. :)

  5. Oh wonderful E. E. Cummings.

  6. Letting go is the hardest thing ever.

  7. kay says:

    Wow. I needed this, and I am saving it for later. Thank you.

Comments are closed.