Bloggiesta Starting Line

I’m late to the party but I’ve decided to join Bloggiesta. The blogging event, which encourages bloggers to come up with a to-do list that they want to accomplish, is going on all weekend. I have some homework and housework to do so I’m not going to participate the whole three days, just try to do as much as I can.

My to-do list:

  1. Write three reviews.
  2. Write a Weekend Cooking post.
  3. Draft my Sunday Salon post.
  4. Come up with a reader survey. (My first ever.)
  5. Read How Children Succeed by Paul Tough.
  6. Read one ARC.
  7. Make a blogging schedule for October.
  8. Comment on 40 blogs.

That’s my list. Are you participating in Bloggiesta?

 

UPDATE THE FIRST

Since yesterday I have:

  1. Left comments on 20 blogs
  2. Wrote one review and posted it for A More Diverse Universe
  3. Posted my first survey ever. Yay!
  4. Participated in two Bloggiesta Twitter chats. I learned more about Stumbleupon.
  5. Played with Stumbleupon more. I’m still a little bit confused about it. I think that needs to be a mini-challenge during the next Bloggiesta.
  6. Came up with 21 things to do on my blog in October.
  7. Updated my Netgalley account with the reviews I’ve read and hadn’t told the publishers about.

That’s pretty good. Now I’m hoping to finish one more review for next week and write my Sunday Salon post. If you’re participating in Bloggiesta, how are you doing with your goals?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta, blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Bloggiesta Starting Line

  1. That list like just about what I want to accomplish this weekend too – especially scheduling a few posts in October – I wish could ge the entire month done!

  2. I love that you only have 3 reviews to do. I think I am at 7 now. ARGHH!! I think since I knew Bloggiesta was coming I put them off. Lord! Why?! Good luck!

  3. kathy says:

    Those are some awesome ambitious goals!🙂 I’ll be excited to see your reader survey. I’ve never done one of those before, either.

  4. Nikki Steele says:

    Great list with very quantifiable goals. Good luck and can’t wait to see your reader survey!

  5. Those are some awesome goals! I hope you can get them all done!😀

  6. joyweesemoll says:

    Great list! I don’t have a Weekend Cooking post yet. Not sure it’s gonna happen this week.

  7. I am late to participate as well. Best of luck with your weekend goals.

  8. heidenkind says:

    I’ve never done a reader survey. I keep thinking it’d be a good thing to do for a bloggiversary, but then I always forget about my bloggiversary. :p

  9. bookworm says:

    Happy Bloggiesta! Have fun🙂

  10. Edi says:

    Hey there!
    I enjoy Bloggiesta but am usually too late to join. This year, I’m pulled in too many directions to even try it. Seeing your list and your dedication to you blog does remind me that I’ve got to do better. I think I’ll have to start dedicating specific time to it each week, and to reading my YA books!!

  11. Oh I love Paul Tough! I want to read his latest also! Good luck on your list!!!

  12. It was my intention to participate and it has started, sheeeesh, talk about life. Enjoy, hope you get most or all of your goals achieved.

  13. Uniflame says:

    You surely did a lot already! Keep it up🙂

  14. readerbuzz says:

    I just added the Paul Tough book to my wishlist last week! How is it that we are always reading the same things?!

  15. I got so little writing/reading done this weekend, so I’m impressed you were able to work that in! Glad you could participate!

  16. Awesome job! I totally forgot about Bloggiesta. I had company over for the weekend. I might have my own little mini-bloggiesta this week in celebration!

Comments are closed.