It’s Monday. What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey. Every week, Sheila asks readers to share what books they’re planning on reading each week.

Last week was a pretty slow reading week. I don’t know why but it seems like it took me forever to finish a book. I’m blaming it on my not-so-smart idea to read six books at one time and not scheduling enough time to read.

I read:

  • Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

This week I’m reading:

  • The Long Earth by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter (I’m almost finish)
  • The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna (for the upcoming Chunky Book Club discussion)
  • The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
  • MWF seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search for a New Best Friend by Rachel Bertsche

What are you reading this week?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in It's Monday, meme.. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Monday. What are you reading?

  1. Heather says:

    Have you started The Memory of Love? What do you think? I’m really enjoying it so far.

  2. harvee says:

    I started MWF seeking BFF and was interrupted, but want to finish it soon! Enjoy your week of reading.

    • Vasilly says:

      Harvee, the same thing happened to me too! I think I need to start reading it from the beginning!🙂 Have a great week.

  3. BermudaOnion says:

    I’ll be interested to see what you think of Henrietta Lacks since I had mixed feelings about it.

  4. Lindsey says:

    I really want to read MWF seeking BFF, but my library doesn’t have it.😦
    I hope you enjoy it!

  5. Helen says:

    Oh, I enjoyed the Immortal LIfe of Henrietta Lacks! I thought the science was interesting, but her family’s story even more so. It really shed light on poverty in America

  6. Care says:

    I’m in over my head and loving it. I am in the middle of book 1 for my Harry Potter adventure and listening to The Stand. And a third of the month is over already.

  7. Don’t ya just hate it when the reading seems to grind to a halt? Hoping to keep up the crazy momentum around here. We’ll see!

  8. Lauren says:

    I really enjoyed The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. I thought it was a really well-written nonfiction piece.

Comments are closed.