Sunday Salon: There’s never enough time

Good morning! The sun is up, the birds are chirping, and the smell of cinnamon and sugar is in the air. That’s because my family’s polishing off the last of Cinnamon-Sugar-Doughnut Muffins. I used a recipe from The Back in the Day Bakery Cookbook. I plan on writing a Weekend Cooking post about the recipe later on this week but if your library has a copy of it, I suggest getting your hands on it now.

It’s hard to believe that this is the last Sunday of the month. Time goes by so fast and it seems like I can never cross off everything on my to-do list. I do love trying through. Today is one more hectic day since I need to make dinner soon, finish reading a book for one of my psych classes, and read another 100 pages of Game of Thrones. M and I are reading it together. We agreed to just read 100 pages a week but soon realized that we want to read more of the book, way more. I’m so glad that I bought into the hype of this series and bought the book.

There’s so many books that I want to read right now. Unfortunately, the semester is coming to an end and there are a million things to do before then. I never did get to all the poetry books that I wanted to read this month. Hopefully once the semester is over next month, I will still be interested in my book stack. You know how short the attention span of a book blogger can be once you put some new books in front of them! We’ll see how everything goes.

Sorry for such a short post.  What are you reading today?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Sunday Salon. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sunday Salon: There’s never enough time

  1. nymeth says:

    The muffins make it sound like a perfect Sunday, but I’m sorry to hear you’re so busy, Vasilly. Good luck with the end of the semester! As for what I’m reading, I’m shifting between the new China Miéville and the new Kate Summerscale – both great so far.

  2. I’m glad you’re enjoying A Game of Thrones. I still have to read A Clash of Kings, still sitting on my e-reader. As for what *I* am reading (as opposed to what Nymeth is reading😉 ), I’m reading Raymond Chandler’s Little Sister, or at least, I plan on reading some later today.

  3. I hope you’ve gotten a lot done. I just finished Impulse by Ellen Hopkins and I’m getting ready to start Beach House Memories by Mary Alice Monroe.

  4. Heather says:

    Mmmm… Cinnamon-Sugar-Doughnut Muffins. *drool*

  5. I’ll be looking for that Weekend Cooking post… there’s nothing like the smell of cinnamon and sugar in the air! It’s after 9PM here and I still haven’t gotten a chance to read today. Hope to squeeze in a letter or two of Clarissa before I call it a night.

  6. I tried listening to Game of Thrones on audio, but the guy’s accent was so thick i couldn’t understand half of what he was reading. I’ll have to try it in print at some point. Hope you had a great Sunday!

  7. heidenkind says:

    Those muffins sound aMAZing. I just finished reading a cookbook/history book called Bitters that I loved.

  8. zibilee says:

    That Bakery cookbook sounds fantastic! I would love to eyeball that one up close! It does seem like time flies, doesn’t it? I have had two weeks to goof off and now they are gone like the blink of an eye. I hope you enjoy your reading this week. I am reading The Objects of my Affection, and am having a great time with it!

  9. Edi says:

    Just the smell of the cinnamon and sugar. of something baking sounds wonderful! I’m reading a biography of Fannie Lou Hamer.

  10. It is a busy time of year! Those muffins sound wonderful — I’m looking forward to Weekend Cooking!

  11. jmchshannon says:

    Those muffins sound fantastic! I can’t wait to see the recipe! I think spring is busier than even the holidays. Good luck!

  12. Ooooh, my husband bought a copy of Game of Thrones for me for my birthday!!

  13. I can’t wait to throw myself into A Game of Thrones when I’ve had my (momentary) fill of Outlander. Good luck with all you have to do!

  14. boardinginmyforties says:

    That donut muffin recipe sounds yummy!

Comments are closed.