Bloggiesta, bloggiesta, bloggiesta!

Bloggiesta is back and it’s being hosted by Suey over at It’s All About Books and Danielle at There’s a Book.  In case you don’t know, the event is pretty much an annual blogathon. Bloggers dust off their to-do lists and spend the weekend accomplishing all the things they’ve been waiting to do. Plus, there are fun mini-challenges to keep everyone moving and motivated. The event starts this morning and ends Sunday night.  It’s not too late to join, sign-ups are here.

My to-do list:

  1. Write six reviews. ( 2 done, a million more to go.)
  2.  Back-up my blog.
  3. Take 20 pictures to use in later posts.
  4. Find a new theme.
  5. Finish two books. (What’s a book blog without the books?) (Finished one book, There is No Dog by Meg Rosoff. Now I’m in the middle of The Fault is in Our Stars by John Green.)
  6. Write a sticky post for April.
  7. Update blog pages.
  8.  Brainstorm at least 10 ideas for posts.
  9. Look at my blogging goals and see how far (or short) I’ve come so far this year.
  10. Participate in three Bloggiesta mini-challenges.
  11. Write two posts about something other than books.
  12. Figure out posting schedule for April.
  13. Find poems to share in April.
  14. Comment on 20 blogs. (10 down.)
  15. Figure out my blogging goals for April.

My list is a little ambitious but I started Bloggiesta a few hours early, so I’m off to a great start. Are you participating in Bloggiesta?

2nd Update

It’s day two and though I feel like I’m on a roll, I still have so much to do. I’m finding that once you start working on your blog, new ideas come to you and there’s this excitement about all the changes and new possibilities. With each new idea, that’s one more thing to do to my to-do list but I refuse to complain. Bloggiesta is the perfect time to put all of your ideas on paper.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta, blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Bloggiesta, bloggiesta, bloggiesta!

  1. Good luck! I hope you get all of your tasks done!

  2. zibilee says:

    Love the new look! I also hope that you get all your goals accomplished!

  3. I miss the psychedelic background! Although I must admit it loads faster! :–)

  4. You have some great goals and it seems like you’re making great progress! I hope to devote a lot of time to my blog this weekend for bloggiesta too because I have a lot of catching up to do!

  5. Memory says:

    Good luck with all your projects! I love that you’ve included reading on your to-do list. It really is such an important part of this whole thing.🙂

  6. Yay for Bloggiesta! Would’ve loved to participate, but maybe I’ll so a few unofficial update items in the spirit of Bloggiesta.🙂

  7. LOVE the new look – especially the cloud header. And good luck with your goals for Bloggiesta – I should have add read to mine🙂

  8. Lu says:

    I love that one of your goals is to write two posts that aren’t about books! Finishing books is on my list as well🙂

  9. Love the new blog design! 3 down 11 to go! You are doing greattttt!!

  10. heidenkind says:

    I love the idea of taking pictures to use in your blog posts!

  11. capriciousreader says:

    Love the new look!!! It’s so clean and purty!🙂

  12. Care says:

    OH! You’ve got fun goals not tedious ones! I thnk I would rather work on yours than mine. EM me if you want hlep brainstorming post ideas. I have ideas and not time to develop them.

  13. readerbuzz says:

    Yours was the first blog I visited this morning in Bloggiesta (so that I could find a good list of goals to..uh-hem…borrow!

    Buona fortuna!

  14. winstonsdad says:

    good luck with your aims for Bloggiesta ,all the best stu

  15. Care says:

    I might try this template – if you don’t mind mine looking like yours?!?! I don’t want to be a copycat. NO, actually this doesn’t do what I want either. I want comments/categories/tags all at the end of each post with a small but customizable header. 😦 I can’t find it…

  16. kay says:

    Good luck on your list, I already love your new look!🙂

  17. Liza says:

    Great list of goals and you’re making such great progress. As an avid photographer myself, I love goal #3. What a wonderful idea!

  18. Lu says:

    My day two is much the same. I’ve gotten a lot done, but I keep adding things to the list!!

  19. I bet you’re love TFiOS and you aren’t going to finished anymore Bloggiesta stuff!!! I loved that book! I hope you love it too!

  20. Laurie C says:

    This is my first Bloggiesta and I’m learning a lot! I thought I was fairly tech-savvy, but there’s so much I could be doing that I’m not. Good luck with your list! I like the idea of brainstorming ideas. I have so many that I lose because I forget them.

  21. You’re doing great! I’m also coming up with more goals than I can implement this weekend — good thing they announced another bloggiesta for September!

  22. Like the new look , good luck with your goals

  23. Trish says:

    I literally laughed out loud at your mention of 2 reviews down, a million to go. That’s about how I feel these days. I looked at my drafts and found a mostly written review of a book I listened to over a year ago. Going to try to spruce it up.

    You had a great bloggiesta!!

  24. buriedinprint says:

    Just reading about you getting all inspired is getting me kinda inspired along the same lines; it’s great there’s an event for this, because otherwise that to-do list just never gets messed with, except to add to it!

Comments are closed.