It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday. What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

Last week I read:

  • Fall Mixed Up by Bob Raczka
  • Speaking of Art: Colorful Quotes by Famous Painters by Bob Raczka
  • Today and Today: Haiku by Kobayashi Issa and G. Brian Karas
  • Fresh American Spaces by Annie Selke
  • Otto the Book Bear by Katie Cleminson
  • East of the Moon, West of the Sun retold by Naomi Lewis
  • Forgotten Country by Catherine Chung
  • Rapunzel and the Seven Dwarfs by Willy Claflin
  • Same Difference by Derek Kirk Kim
  • All Aboard: Elijah McCoy’s Steam Engine by Monica Kulling
  • The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss
  • Listen to my Trumpet! by Mo Willems
  • Jazz Age Josephine by Jonah Winter
  • Paris, My Sweet: A Year in the City of Light (and Dark Chocolate) by Amy Thomas
  • Chopsticks by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

So far this week I’ve read:

  • Balloons over Broadway: The True Story of the Puppeteer of Macy’s Parade by Melissa Sweet
  • Mrs. McBloom, Clean Up Your Classroom! by Kelly DiPucchio

I’m currently reading:

On my nightstand:

  • The Boy on Fairfield Street: How Ted Geisel Grew Up to Become Dr. Seuss by Kathleen Krull
  • MWF Seeking BFF: My Yearlong Search for a New Best Friend by Rachel Bertsche
  • The Vanishers by Heidi Julavits
  • Arcadia by Lauren Groff
  • Pie by Sarah Weeks
  • Cinderella by Max Eilenberg
  • Glass Slipper, Gold Sandal: A Worldwide Cinderella by Paul Fleischman
  • The Pied Piper of Hamelin by Robert Browning

What are you reading this week?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in It's Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Carl V. says:

    I started reading Bill Bryson’s book, The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid, last week and I plan to continue that because it is a hoot. But additionally I enjoyed John Carter so much when I saw it yesterday that I am planning to start a re-read of A Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs today.

  2. nomadreader says:

    Arcadia is on my nightstand too, but I want to read a few more from the Orange Prize longlist before I dive in!

  3. Memory says:

    Wow, you read a lot last week!

    i’m currently reading ELFLAND by Freda Warrington. Once I finish it, I’ll probably focus on LOOKING FOR JAKE AND OTHER STORIES by China Mieville, which has been my side read for a while now.

  4. Jen says:

    Oooo, Pie is good. I love to hear what people think of the epilogue…be sure to let me know! I really like Katheleen Krull’s picture book biogaphies!

  5. harvee says:

    Forgotten Country is on my wish list, and I am reading (slowly) MWF Seeking BFF and enjoying it. Have fun reading all those books!

  6. Michelle says:

    My goodness, woman! That is an incredible “Read last week” list!

  7. Bookworm says:

    Such great books! I have my eye in The Vanishers. Happy reading🙂

  8. What a great list! Happy reading this week🙂

  9. JoAnn says:

    Hope you’re enjoying 11/22/63. I’ve got a sample on my Nook, but just know I’ll have to purchase it soon!

  10. zibilee says:

    Lots of great stuff on that list, and some of it is new to me. I am in the middle of Middlemarch for my discussion with Aarti, and just started Praying for Strangers, which is amazing. I also am trying to read Sea of Poppies but am stumbling a little. Hopefully I can finish at least two of these this week! Happy reading to you!

  11. Care says:

    PIE!!! (I need to check if I’ve tbr’d this… It isnt’ the first time you’ve mentioned this, is it?)

  12. Kailana says:

    I haven’t been doing very well at reading this week. I am hoping for better next week… Have a good weekend!

  13. Now that that pesky math class is off your schedule, it’s back to books, books, books: that’s just as it should be!

Comments are closed.