Weekend Reads and Secret Santa

Here’s what I’m reading this weekend:

  • Breadcrumbs by Anne Ursu
  • Fante: A Family’s Legacy of Writing, Drinking and Surviving by Dan Fante
  • Life on Mars by Tracy K. Smith
  • Not pictured: We Need to Talk about Kevin by Lionel Shriver

 

My Secret Santa was Laura from Book Snob! She sent me the newest Peter Sis book, The Conference of the Birds and the movie version of Wit.  It’s one of my favorite plays.

Do you see that black thing next to Wit? That’s right. I have a new Kobo! The company was nice enough to send me a new one. I’m so happy and relieved.  I’ve  started reading The Kitchen Counter Cooking School by Kathleen Flint on it.

What are you reading this weekend?

 

 

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Weekend Reads and Secret Santa

  1. BermudaOnion says:

    I’ve heard Breadcrumbs is wonderful! Laura is a wonderful Secret Santa! Enjoy your new books.

  2. Chris says:

    Ooooh, I love the cover of the conference of the birds…looks good! Also, can’t wait to hear what you think of We Need to TAlk about Kevin…I’ve been curious about that one.

  3. Amy Reads says:

    Fantastic gifts from your secret santa, and also, great re the Kobo! Happy reading🙂

  4. I just finished Breadcrumbs recently and it’s wonderful! So magical!

  5. zibilee says:

    I almost picked up Breadcrumbs at the warehouse sale that I worked, but ultimately I left it behind. Now I am sorry that I did so! It will be interesting to hear what you think of that one, and Kevin! You also got some great things from your Secret Santa this time around! I hope you have a lovely reading weekend!

  6. Kailana says:

    I am so happy that they sent you a new Kobo reader!

  7. Yay for your new ereader!

    I haven’t read Wit, but I have heard marvelous things about it. One of the teachers at the school I was working in wanted to use it for our senior curriculum, so I have it in the back of my mind to read one day.

    I hope you are getting lots of reading done.🙂 I am procrastinating (again).

  8. Anastasia says:

    Yay for getting a replacement Kobo!😀

  9. Jodie says:

    Lovely Secret Santa presents there. Everyone is raving about Breadcrumbs it seems🙂

  10. Fantabulous secret santa gift! And I’m SO HAPPY you got a new Kobo! Hip hip hooray!

  11. Care says:

    YAY for the new KOBO! woo hoo.
    I thought WIT the movie very clever – in a good way.

  12. Bree says:

    Congrats on getting a new Kobo from the company. I missed the Blogger Holiday Swap this year. Darn it. I had so much fun shopping for you that one year.

  13. Bree says:

    Oh, I forgot, I’m never sure if people get my replies on my blog so I’ll just mention it here again. You and another read have One Hundred Years on their list for next year. Any interest in doing a “book club” type reading? Email me.

  14. Edi says:

    Sounds like Kobo is a real winner for the customer service!

  15. Trish says:

    So glad they replaced your Kobo! Enjoy The Kitchen Counter Cooking School–I’ve been interested in reading that one.

  16. This is the second time I’ve heard of Breadcrumbs. I’m really going to have to pick that one up.🙂

  17. Carl V. says:

    Hooray for secret santa! I haven’t seen Wit, but I’m very interested in it now. And congrats on getting the new Kobo. I’m glad that worked out.

Comments are closed.