Looking forward to December

Another month is gone and the year is almost crashing to an end. Looking back at all the things that I wanted to accomplish this year and didn’t is pretty disappointing. The year isn’t over yet and there’s a goal or two that I can still accomplish before December 31st, (like getting my driver’s license).

There have been some pretty eventful moments this year: getting in touch with old friends, taking a semester-long break from school, changing my major from English to Anthropology and Psychology, and even putting my dream of working in my school’s library on hold to complete my degrees instead. I also made the decision to keep blogging after months of uncertainty and indecision about this blog’s purpose. There’s still so much to do and I know that if I try, I can get it all done.

November highlights:

December goals:

  • I had a great time participating in NaBloPoMo, so I’m planning on doing it again this month.
  • I’m also participating in #reverb11, a daily prompt activity that’s taking shape on Twitter but will be on many blogs. Anyone can join.
  • Get my driver’s license!
  • Start making blogging plans for January.
  • Start making my study schedule for next semester.
  • Finish reading my ARCs from this year.
  • Take my kids out for a special day.
  • Try a new recipe with my kids every week.

So those are my goals for this month. Is there anything you’re looking forward to in December?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap Up. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Looking forward to December

  1. heidenkind says:

    I’m looking forward to Romance Month and the winter solstice so the days can start getting longer again.

  2. You have some fun goals! My only goal so far is to force myself to read an e-book!

  3. Kailana says:

    I am hoping my reading goes better in December. It was pretty quiet in November.

  4. Christina says:

    I just can’t get over the fact that it’s almost December. I hope you are successful in your goals and end the month ready to tackle the next semester!

  5. kay says:

    Sounds like you’ll have a busy December!
    My plan for December is to read as much as I can, since November didn’t give me much time for is and since school is starting again for me in January (like you, I took a semester long break). I’d also love to make a few plans for 2012 on the blog🙂

  6. zibilee says:

    A few of your goals sound like things that I would like to do as well, and I think you have a lot of great plans for the month of December. One thing that I used to do every month was try a new recipe for my family. I haven’t done that in about a year, so your resolution to start doing that really makes me want to start back with it too! Good luck with all this!

  7. Sounds like an exciting month of December is coming for you. Here is my November wrap up and what I plan to read in December: http://wordsandpeace.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/november-2011-wrap-up/

  8. Carrie K. says:

    Isn’t it weird that we’re in December already? I didn’t meet as many of my goals as I wanted, either – but the good thing is we get another chance, right?

  9. I think just having goals is great, even if you don’t meet all of them. I find it so easy to fall into a rut.

    Also, I know it is off topic, but I would love to hear more about the recipes you try with your kids.🙂

  10. Anastasia says:

    Good luck with your December goals!😀

  11. Samantha says:

    You’ve got some great goals listed here! I wish that I could say I was going to catch up with all of my unread ARC’s but that isn’t the case. I’m hoping that 2012 will be a year where I catch up more with my shelves and what I have that is laying around unread🙂

  12. Akilah says:

    I am looking forward to the end of the semester. I’m exhausted.

    Once the semester is over, I can catch up on reviews and blog maintenance stuff and READING. Reading will be such fun, especially because I got a Nook for Christmas and I’ll get a chance to play with it as soon as grading ends.

  13. Care says:

    Lovely goals. Congrats on making big decisions
    and staying with the blog! I love your blog…

  14. Bree says:

    So you finally decided to switch your major. After dragging myself through all of the literature classes, I wish I would have switched to History. Urgh. There are only so many literary analysis papers one can write. Good luck with your new course of action.

    Glad you’ll be sticking around the blogosphere. I may not always comment but I always read.

    Congrats on the 26 times. I was hoping to make December my NaBloPoMo but it isn’t happening. I’m spending more time online looking for new jobs both here and in Chicago. Someone call and give me a new job please!

    I started pulling books out for the new year too. Its only Dec 6 but I’m already looking towards the new year. One of my 100 Things items is read 4 classics per year. Didn’t do it last year or this year so I pulled out 4 from my box and said THIS year I WILL do it. hehe I’m so bossy.

    • Vasilly says:

      Thanks, Bree!

      I definitely think that you can read four classics next year. I want to start focusing more on my Project Fill-in-the-Gaps. Luckily we have two more years to slack off!😉

      Re: school. I know! I’m so glad that I decided to change majors. I haven’t took an English class in over a year and I don’t miss them at all!

      • Bree says:

        OMG I’ve forgotten about Project Fill-In-The-Gaps! Oops. Maybe I’ll add that to my 2012 Goals since I’m pretty much cleared all old books off my shelves in this year’s project.

  15. Edi says:

    How on earth do you keep up with all the online projects? They escape me so easily! Glad you’re back to the blog!!

Comments are closed.