Daily Archives: November 27, 2011

Sunday Salon

Good afternoon! The sun is shining and it’s supposed to be 80 degrees today. Yuck! I love winter and the colder the weather, the better. I live in Southern California, where the average day is about 80 degrees. As much as I love fall and winter, I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else.

Desk tree. Click to enlarge.

Now that Thanksgiving is over, it’s time to take out the Christmas tree and start decorating. I’ve already put up my small tree which will go on my desk. My dream tree is six-feet tall and pink but since it’s cost more than $300 dollars, I’m not buying it anytime soon. Oh well.

Expensive dream tree.

The Thankfully Reading event is still going strong. Unfortunately my reading has almost come to a complete stop. I’m still reading but not as much. Earlier I was feeling restless and would rather get out of the house than read. Now that I’ve gotten out and had a fantastic lunch with the family, I think I can get back to The Book of Lost Things. I couldn’t finish When the Emperor was Divine before my company arrived so I returned it to the library.

I’m off to read. I’m determined to finish one book today. What are you reading today? If you celebrate Christmas, have you put your tree up yet?