Daily Archives: November 20, 2011

Sunday Salon

Good morning! I’ve been up for hours since the kids still haven’t adjusted to Daylight Savings Time. Hopefully they’ll adjust soon.  While I wait for that to happen, I’m making sure that I have enough coffee to help me get through this rough time!

This week I read three really good books: Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick, The Influencing Machine by Brooke Gladstone, and Push Has Come to Shove: Getting Our Kids the Education They Deserve by Dr. Steve Perry. I’m re-reading the first two this weekend before I write a review on them. The last two are definitely on my best of 2011 lists.

Nominations are still being accepted for the Indie Lit Awards. If you haven’t already nominated your favorite reads that were published this year, please do so.  There’s a variety of genres that you can nominate books for. Unlike last year when you could only nominate one book per genre, this year you can nominate up to five books per genre.

I’m off to read and make another pot of coffee.  What are your plans for today?