Re-reading

I’m currently taking a little break from NaBloPoMo to re-read several books that I plan on reviewing. I just found out that Jamie over at The Perpetual Page-Turner is dedicating her weekend to re-reading too and inviting others to join her re-readathon. I finished Brooke Gladstone’s The Influencing Machine but I plan on reading it one more time before I start on The Immigrant Advantage by Claudia Kolker, a book that I devoured last month.

What are you reading this weekend? 

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Re-reading

  1. Kai says:

    Sounds fun, happy reading🙂

  2. Oh, I wish I’d known about this. I’ve reserved the weekend for a couple of fresh reads (although I did just re-read Jean Webster’s Daddy-Long-Legs yesterday), else I’d’ve been sure to jump at this. I love re-reading. Are there bonus points for reading books about rereading books? Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Bree says:

    I rarely re-read. I think I only like to save certain books in order to share with others. Good luck with your readathon. Guess what? I finally finished a book yesterday and started another one! Yay. Hopefully my reading slump is over.

  4. cessie says:

    So cool that you found time to participate🙂
    I thought about it but all my fee time goes into NaNo-writing at the moment!
    Wish you much fun re-reading your favorites!!

  5. Bellezza says:

    So glad that you’re re-reading, too, Vasilly! I just finished These Happy Golden Years, for the 9 billionth time in my life, and there is something very restorative about revisitng our old favorites. I think I’ll go to Charlotte’s Web next, as I seem to be favoring childhood reads this weekend. Happy reading, happy restoration!

  6. Kailana says:

    Sounds like fun! Happy reading!

  7. Memory says:

    I love rereading! I’ve decided to dedicate much, though not all, of November and December to rereading a couple of favourite series. I’m currently three books into R.A. Salvatore’s Legend of Drizzt series, and I plan to reread Gregory Maguire’s Wicked Years books very, very soon. (I rather like the idea of rereading trashy fantasy and literary fantasy in the same general time frame.) I also want to squeeze Neil Gaiman’s STARDUST in before the end of the year.

    I’ve alternated between rereads and new-to-me books. Right now, the new-to-me things are mostly nonfiction (so I can see which ones I should give my family for the holidays) and holiday-themed novellas. I just finished THE SIBLING EFFECT by Jeffrey Kluger and am two chapters from the end of WANTED: ONE SCOUNDREL by Jenny Schwartz.

    Good luck with your rereading this weekend!

  8. Anastasia says:

    I can’t wait until I get my books unpacked again so I can reread them! Meanwhile, though, I’m reading YA ebooks from NetGalley and the library. And I may read a paper book, too, later on…probably a murder mystery or something.

  9. Had planned to finish off You Know When the Men Are Gone this weekend, but with a Thanksgiving gathering tomorrow, I don’t think I’ll make it! Ack!

    Enjoy your reading!

  10. I love rereading! I am perpetually rereading Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey-Maturin series.🙂

  11. Marie says:

    the re-readathon sounds like fun! wish i’d heard about it before and planned something. have fun!

  12. zibilee says:

    The re-readathon sounds like a great idea, and I so wish I had the time to participate in it! I know exactly what I would choose if I were to join along! Thanks for letting us know.

Comments are closed.