It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey.

I’m calling this post my get-my-butt-into-gear edition. I am so behind in almost all aspects of my life since  I was suffering from migraines last week. I was able to read was A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was an okay read. I didn’t love it like so many others did.  I have homework, errands, and tons of reading to catch up on. If I stay migraine-free this week, I’m hoping to read:

  1. Okay for Now by Gary Schmidt (for my Mock Newbery group)
  2. Consuming Passions: A Food Obsessed Life by Michael Lee West
  3. Switch: How to Change Things When Change is Hard by Chip Heath and Dan Heath
  4. Leaving a Trace by Alexandra Johnson
  5. I’m hoping to read at least two more books but I have no idea which ones.
I need to review:
  1. Eat: The Effortless Weight Loss Solution by Ian K. Smith
  2. 32 Candles by Ernessa T. Carter
  3. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness (I’m not sure. I think I’ll probably re-read it first.)
  4. Radioactive: Marie and Pierre Curie by Lauren Redniss
So that’s what I’m hoping to accomplish. What are you reading this week?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in It's Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. zibilee says:

    The Marie Curie book sounds fascinating to me, and I hope you enjoy it. I am in the middle of The True Memoirs of Little K, and finding myself a little less than enamored of it at this point. The main character has a huge ego, which is one thing I really can’t stand in the books I read. It’s so weird, but when I am reading a book that I am not really pleased with, I sort of get angry and depressed a bit. I guess I am just too temperamental!

  2. Kailana says:

    Good luck with your goals for the week!

  3. Ok For Now sounds interesting. Have a great week :)

  4. As celebration for the new Bloggers’ Alliance of Nonfiction Devotees (http://nonfictiondevotees.tumblr.com/), I’m cheering on everyone’s nonfiction reading today. So, yay for Consuming Passions, Switch, Leaving a Trace, Eat, and Radioactive! I’ve started Switch twice but the library wanted it back before I finished. I need to try it again.

  5. I hope you can stay migraine free!!!!

  6. nomadreader says:

    I hope the migraines stay away and let you read:-) I really enjoying The Wednesday Wars, and I’ve heard great things about Okay for Now. I hope you like it!

  7. BermudaOnion says:

    Okay for Now is so good – it’ll grab you, so it won’t take you long to read it.

  8. I’ll thinking happy head thoughts your way so your migraines stay away!

  9. Kathleen says:

    I hope your week will continue to stay migraine free so you can read!

Comments are closed.