Audiobook Week Mid-Week Meme

 

Audiobook Week is being hosted by Jen over at Devourer of Books.

 

Current/most recent audiobook: I’m still listening to Red and Me by Bill Russell.

Impressions: It’s an absorbing read. So much so that my mom, who’s a non-reader, stopped what she was doing to listen to the audio with me.

Current favorite audiobook: Everything I listed on my last audiobook post though I did forget to mention the 39 Clues, a MG series that is great for all ages.

One narrator who always make you choose audio over print: There’s so many to choose! My absolute favorite is definitely Bahni Turpin of The Help.

Genre you most often choose to listen to: I love listening to all types of fiction on audio including general fiction and children or middle grade (MG) titles.

If given the choice, you most often choose audio when: I often rely on public transportation, so I try to keep an audio book on my MP3 player to listen to.

If given the choice, you most often choose print when:  I’m reading non-fiction that isn’t a memoir. There’s so many facts and details I want to remember with non-fiction, that it’s better to read from a print copy so I can keep up with quotes I want to remember.

Are there any genres you prefer to listen to on audio versus in print?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Audio books, meme., reading. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Audiobook Week Mid-Week Meme

  1. BermudaOnion says:

    Another new (to me) narrator to look for.

  2. Though I’m not very audio experienced, I’m enjoying the answers to these, today. Fun!

  3. I love Bahni Turpin! She’s really good in THE KITCHEN HOUSE, too.

  4. lisa says:

    i completely agree with you on needing to read non-fiction in print. i listened to The Emperor of All Maladies and i feel like i missed out on so many of the finer details that i might have tagged in a print version for later.

  5. Carrie K. says:

    All of the readers on The Help were amazing, weren’t they?

  6. I have not listened to The Help but really want to!

  7. ibeeeg says:

    I agree, listening to non-fiction would be hard. Too many facts to keep track of. Also, I sometimes have a tough time with fiction that has a ton going on that I am unfamiliar with like a first book in an epic series.

  8. zibilee says:

    I have never heard of Red and Me, but it sounds like it’s a great listen. I am going to have to do my homework on this one!

  9. Care says:

    Nonfiction nonmemoir IS difficult to listen to if you like to take notes AND drive when you listen. Happy AudioWeek!

  10. Now that I decided I want to read The Help, I’m leaning towards listening to it because of how often the narration has been mentioned this week!

Comments are closed.