Just Finished:

Just devoured finished The Knife of Never Letting Go last night. I can’t believe it took me so long to finally read this. What have I been waiting for? Book bloggers have been praising this series for years now. You guys are the smartest people in the world! I already went and picked up The Ask and The Answer along with Monsters of Men. Β I love discovering new authors.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Just Finished:

  1. bermudaonion says:

    Everyone seems to love this book!

  2. Renay says:

    WASN’T IT GREAT? UGH, I LOVE PATRICK NESS WITH MOUTH.

  3. Carrie K. says:

    I had the same reaction when I read it, and immediately bought book two. Which I still haven’t read. (Hangs head in shame.)

  4. kay says:

    Oh, I have this one too and I still haven’t read it, despite all the great reviews! I should really get on that horse soon, then!

  5. Beth F says:

    Oops. I bought this on blogger recommendations but haven’t yet read it. Okay, okay.

  6. vivienne says:

    Glad to read that you loved it too! It is fantastic, isn’t it?

  7. zibilee says:

    I have this book, and both my kids have read it and told me that I need to read it too. What am I waiting for??? After reading this bout of enthusiasm, I don’t know if I will wait much longer!

  8. Andi (Estella's Revenge) says:

    ANOTHER convert!!! I guess I’m going to have to break down and try it for myself.πŸ™‚

  9. Heather says:

    Hooray!!! I knew you’d love it. I just knew it! Now fly through the rest of them so we can talk!πŸ˜€

  10. Oh you’re in for such a treat with books 2 & 3!πŸ™‚

  11. Wallace says:

    I’ve heard of this one but don’t know what it’s about. I’ll look it up. Is it scary? It looks scary.

  12. Kailana says:

    I hope you continue to enjoy the series! I really liked the first one, but I sort of fizzled out on the second. Still haven’t read the third one yet.

  13. You know, people keep raving about this but I haven’t gotten a chance to rad it. I have such a long list right now but if you loved it THAT MUCH, maybe it needs to move up the stack…

  14. I LOVED THIS BOOK SO HARD!!
    Glad you finally got around to reading it.

  15. Jenny says:

    I have the biggest smile on my face right now. Yayyyyyy, I’m glad you loved it! I hope you feel similarly about the other two! Want to hear the version of Early One Morning that Patrick Ness had in mind?

    • Vasilly says:

      OMG Jenny! I love it! I had no idea that this is a real song. I’ve never heard of it before. Thank you for such a great gift!πŸ™‚

  16. Gavin says:

    So glad you finally got to read this one, and that you loved it!

  17. Alex says:

    Now I also have to check it out! It’s the first time I’ve heard of it (shame on me?)πŸ™‚

  18. I still haven’t read this one. Clearly, I shouldπŸ™‚

  19. Kathleen says:

    I still haven’t read this one. I’m thinking I need to get around to it sooner rather than later.

  20. Chris says:

    So I have the biggest smile on my face right now after reading this postπŸ˜€ So glad you enjoyed it!!!

Comments are closed.