It’s Time for Bloggiesta!

Time is flying by so fast that it’s now time for Bloggiesta once again. For those who don’t know, Bloggiesta is hosted by Natasha over at Maw Books. It’s an event where bloggers of all kinds participate in an effort to improve their blog. Bloggers come up with ways to improve their blog and try to accomplish as many items as possible on their to-do list. The event is all weekend long and a great way to catch up on blogging chores. Here’s my to-do list:

  1. Write four reviews
  2. Read two books
  3. Write at least two bookish posts
  4. Clean up tags
  5. Update nightstand widget
  6. Work on future projects
  7. Brainstorm future blog posts
  8. Comment on at least 20 blogs and I’m still going strong!

My list is pretty small but I think it’ll keep me busy all weekend. Good luck to everyone doing Bloggiesta!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta, blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Time for Bloggiesta!

  1. leeswammes says:

    That’s a good and simple list. Good luck!

  2. vivienne says:

    Have a good weekend. Looks like you will be busy.

  3. bermudaonion says:

    I hope you get a lot done!

  4. It’s great to have a small list because then when you accomplish it you’ll feel so proud of yourself!

  5. bookmagic says:

    Wow, good luck to you. i have quite a few reviews to catch up on!

  6. Good luck and enjoy Bloggiesta!

  7. Christina says:

    Good luck! I have so much work to do already, but I’m hoping to get a few things done on my own blog over the weekend.

  8. Wallace says:

    Looks like a good, doable list… Curious about which two books you’re planning on reading.

    • Vasilly says:

      Wallace, right now I’m reading This Book is Overdue by Marilyn Johnson. It’s a great read so far. I just finished Here which is a book of poetry.

  9. Andi says:

    Was telling Heather over at Capricious Reader that I didn’t even realize it’s Bloggiesta weekend until I signed in to my reader this morning! Oy! Not sure I’ll have time for blog updating, but I’ll definitely be reading!

  10. Bree says:

    Good luck on getting your list done. Hopefully homework doesn’t stand in your way🙂

  11. Frances says:

    Hope that you accomplish this very reasonable set of goals. Feels so wonderful to get organized like when I get a chance to pick up the house after all are asleep and then wake up the next morning to clean. Like house elves came!🙂 Enjoy the weekend!

  12. Memory says:

    Good luck with all your goals! They sound nice and doable.

  13. Care says:

    happy Bloggiesta! Cheers!

  14. ·A· says:

    Looks like you have lots to keep you busy this weekend! Have a fun bloggiesta!

  15. heidenkind says:

    That looks like a good weekend’s worth of work to me!

  16. Melissa says:

    Read two books PLUS all that other stuff?! Ambitious! (Then again, I’ve been slacking on my reading this past couple of weeks.)

    P.S. – I *need* to get my hands on that Diary of Friday Kahlo book you have on your sidebar. How did I not know about that?!

  17. Such a great list! I’m learning a lot about what my blog means to me, this weekend and where my goals are going to differ, going forward. I’m finding that reading, writing and commenting are probably my top priorities which fall pretty much in line with your list, too. ;O)

  18. MotherReader says:

    How did Comment Challenge work out for you? Even if you didn’t make the five-a-day goal, come by the Finish Line at http://www.motherreader.com/2011/01/comment-challenge-2011-finish-line.html

Comments are closed.