A Surprise in the Mail

Yesterday I received a mysterious package in the mail from the lovely Deb over at Reader Buzz. The email’s subject told me not to open it until I received a package in the mail. I must have screamed when I read that. I knew Deb must be my Secret Santa for this year’s holiday swap so I couldn’t wait to get the package.

A few hours ago I almost tackled the mailman when he knocked on my door with a huge package. Inside the package:

  • A huge bag of chocolate. Yum!
  • Smart words: Vocabulary for the Erudite by Mim Harrison
  • The Spare Room by Helen Gardner
  • A Year of Mornings: 3191 Miles Apart by Maria Alexandra Vettese and Stephanie Congdon Barnes
  • Coffee!!

My presents are perfect especially since I describe myself as a “lover of chocolate, coffee, and books”.

Thanks so much, Deb!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in blogging, Secret Santa. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Surprise in the Mail

  1. Ash says:

    That’s so nice! The chocolate is calling my name haha.

  2. bermudaonion says:

    Wow, what a great gift! You can’t beat books and chocolate!

  3. amymckie says:

    What a great gift!! So perfect. Enjoy it all!

  4. Eva says:

    What a wonderful package! Is A Year of Mornings a photography book? It looks lovely.

  5. zibilee says:

    What an awesome gift! I love the book/coffee/ chocolate combo and just know you will enjoy it all!

  6. Oh wonderful! Nothing like books, chocolate and coffee!

  7. vivienne says:

    What a lovely surprise.

  8. How fun! The cover for “A Year of Mornings” is beautiful!

  9. Memory says:

    What an awesome present! Interesting books, lots of chocolate, tasty coffee… nothin’ bad there.

  10. iliana says:

    What great gifts! Have you already broken into the chocolate and coffee?🙂

  11. Michelle says:

    What a wonderful gift! Happy Holidays🙂

  12. Kathleen says:

    What an awesome gift to receive!

Comments are closed.