It’s Monday. What are you reading?

Last week was a pretty good reading week.  I read:

  1. Nat Turner by Kyle Baker
  2. Bookhunter by Jason Shiga
  3. The Song of the Whales by Uri Orlev
  4. Bayou by Jeremy Love
  5. The Book-Eating Boy by Oliver Jeffers
  6. The Unwritten Vol. 1: Tommy Taylor and the Bogus Identity by Mike Carey and Peter Gross

This week I’m hoping to read:

  1. My Reading Life by Pat Conroy
  2. The Undertaking: Life Studies in a Dismal Trade by Thomas Lynch
  3. The Storm in the Barn by Matt Phelan
  4. My Havana: Memories of a Cuban Boyhood by Rosemary Wells
  5. The Amazing “True” Story of a Teenage Single Mom by Katherine Arnoldi

So that’s what I’m reading. What are you reading this week?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in It's Monday, meme., reading. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Monday. What are you reading?

  1. Oh oh I REALLy want to read My Reading Life!! Love Pat Conroy.

    • Vasilly says:

      I hope you get a chance to do so soon! I haven’t started it yet but I can’t wait! There’s something about reading books about reading books that make me happy!😀

  2. My Havana sounds good! Hope you enjoy all your books this week🙂

    • Vasilly says:

      Thanks! I just finished My Havana a few hours ago and I really enjoyed the author’s descriptions of Cuba. I hope you can get some great reading in this week!

  3. bermudaonion says:

    The Reading Life looks so good. I’ll be watching for your review.

  4. Memory says:

    I must read BAYOU. I’m pretty sure my library has it; I’ll have to see if it’s at a nearby branch.

    I finished FRENCHMAN’S CREEK by Daphne du Maurier this afternoon. Next, I plan to read LOCKE & KEY: HEAD GAMES by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez, MOCKINGJAY by Suzanne Collins, THE BROKEN KINGDOMS by N.K. Jemisin and DEVIL’S BRIDE by Stephanie Laurens. I hope I’ll still have a couple more days left in the week, after that, but I’m not counting on it. I’m pretty sure the Jemisin will be a quick read, but this’s my first time with Laurens. I don’t know how I’ll jive with her writing style.

    • Vasilly says:

      Wow! That’s a ton of reading! I hope you get to it all. I can’t wait to read your thoughts on Mockingjay. I started it earlier this year but never finished it. I hope your library has Bayou. It’s such a great book!

  5. Kailana says:

    Good luck with your reading plans!

  6. That is a really good reading week! Wow! Hope this next week is a good one for you too!

  7. Oh, I loved The Book Eating Boy! Such a good book!

    Have a fabulous reading week and thank you so much for stopping by earlier!

    • Vasilly says:

      The Book-Eating Boy is one of my youngest’s favorite books ever! Have you read anything else by Jeffers? I hope you have a great week too!

  8. Vasilly says:

    Thanks, Sheila!

  9. bookmagic says:

    You did have a very good week!
    My Havana looks good, I will be interested in your review

Comments are closed.