48-Hour TBR Read-a-thon

Wallace over at The Unputdownables is hosting a 48-Hour TBR read-a-thon that starts right now and lasts until Sunday evening. Of course I have to join! School ended yesterday for me so I have the next two weeks off to read as much as I want until the next semester starts.  I finished reading The Yellow-Lighted Bookshop by Lewis Buzbee and The Principles of Uncertainty by Maira Kalman earlier today and now I’m digging into the graphic novel anthology Flight Vol. 6 edited by Kazu Kibuishi. I’m hoping to finish at least three more books this weekend but we’ll see. If you don’t hear from me for the next week or so, I’m parked on my couch reading.

What are you reading?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 48-Hour TBR Read-a-thon

  1. bermudaonion says:

    I hope you get a lot read and have loads of fun!

  2. Carin B. says:

    That cover is incredible. I’m not a graphic novel reader, but the cover alone makes me want to pick up that book! Good luck on the Read-a-Thon and thanks for visiting my blog. I’ll check back through the weekend to see how you’re doing on your reading!🙂

    • Vasilly says:

      I just finished it and it’s a lovely book! The covers of the Flight series are always great to look at. Good luck to you too!

  3. She says:

    Ahhg! If I had known about this before, I would have totally joined in! Good luck and hope all your reading’s fabulous.

  4. Wallace says:

    She — join us!

    Vasilly — you are on a roll! Can’t wait to hear what you think of the books so I can add some new ones to my TBR. Glad you joined in on the read-a-thon!

  5. kay says:

    Oh, have fun read-a-thoning! Those are always fun!😀 I hope you get to read a lot!

  6. Well, since I promised on Twitter that I would stop by this weekend (rolling eyes😉, here I am.

    But seriously, folks (I mean, folk), I have seen the Flight collection at our library and thought about checking it out (pun intended). I’ll be interested to hear what you’ve thought of the others.

    • Vasilly says:

      I finished the Flight last night. I found it to be absent of the darkness that some of the past volumes have. It’s still a good volume but this volume in general seems to be more for the middle-school reader.

  7. First time visiting your site — good luck on your read-a-thon!!

  8. Frances says:

    Sounds heavenly! I am on my second Muriel Spark novel this summer – The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie this time. Just love it. Happy reading!

  9. rikkiscraps says:

    Wow, you have planned a lot for one weekend. Your reading speed must be pretty impressive. I love the cover of that graphic novel. Very cool!
    Rikki

  10. Iris says:

    Good luck! And that’s an impressive list of books that you’re planning to read.

  11. bookmagic says:

    Good Luck! I always do the least amount of reading during read-a-thons. Not sure why.

  12. Gaby says:

    I hope you finished all your readings🙂

    I love the cover of this graphic novel…

  13. bookworm says:

    good luck and have fun🙂 that cover on Flight Vol6 is gorgeous.

  14. Bookjourney says:

    Oh have fun! I wish i could do this but life is still a bit crazy here…. I will still check it out though…. maybe…. hmmmm…..😀

Comments are closed.