Back From the Dead

*Flickr Creative Commons.

Click on the picture for more by the artist, Aaronx.

Can you believe it’s been almost a month since my last blog post? Even before my last post, I wasn’t feeling well. It started off with a stomach virus but after a week, it started affecting not only my appetite but how I felt. I was unable to blog, read, or visit many of favorite blogging buddies. In the past month I’ve only read one book: Will Grayson, Will Grayson by David Leviathan and John Green.  Thankfully I started feeling better last week! I have no idea what happened but I ‘m so glad to be back.

I’ve missed so much while I was gone so I’m using this weekend to play catch up. I plan on having a mini-bloggiesta of my own, brainstorming ideas for future posts while also getting some reading in. While I was sick I had to return most of my library books unread.  Now I have a new stack of books and I’m ready to go.

How are you spending your weekend?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Back From the Dead

  1. Renay says:

    I am glad you are feeling better!❤

  2. Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling good. Glad to see you back!

  3. JoAnn says:

    So glad you’re finally feeling better!

  4. Ash says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! I’ve missed your posts!

  5. Glad you are feeling better. I’ll spend this weekend reading “Great Lover” for TLC tour and beyond that, hadn’t thought about it. I need to do a mini bloggiesta of my own since missed it. Have fun.

  6. gwendolyn b. says:

    I’m glad to know you’re feeling better.

    Coincidently, I’ve been out of circulation too, so I’ll be spending quite a bit of time this weekend bringing things up to date on my blog and visiting around the Blogosphere. See you there!

  7. Andi says:

    Sorry to hear that you’ve been so sick, but I’m really glad you’re back now! I’ll be spending my weekend doing some Farmers Market shopping, reading, and Fathers Day cooking!

  8. Stephanie says:

    Glad you’re back and especially glad you’re feeling better! It’s amazing how long a virus can keep you down. Rest up and enjoy your new stack of books!

  9. vivienne says:

    Sorry to hear you have been so poorly. Glad to see you back with us.

  10. Care says:

    i JUST NOW finished F&Z and I think I’m going to READ IT AGAIN! 🙂

  11. Frances says:

    That is so weird and a little scary, but I am glad that you are better now. This weekend, I have many commitments but am looking forward to Tuesday when school lets out and I am a free woman for eight whole weeks!

  12. jmchshannon says:

    I am SO glad that you are feeling better! A month-long illness has to be scary. Good luck and have fun catching up!

  13. Kathleen says:

    Welcome back. I was just thinking about you the other day and wondering where you had been! Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well but glad you are feeling better now.

  14. Christina says:

    Welcome back! I hope you enjoy your new books. Today is the first nice day we’ve had in a week, which made it a perfect day for a long bike ride. Not sure what I’ll be doing for the rest of the weekend, but if it stays this nice outside, I don’t think I’ll get much reading done.

  15. Iris says:

    I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well. I had just discovered your blog before this happened, and I’m very glad I get the chance to explore it more from now on.

  16. Eva says:

    I missed you! I’m sorry you were feeling so icky.😦 I hope your health is here to stay now.

  17. bermudaonion says:

    Sorry to see you’ve been under the weather. I hope all is well now.

  18. Molly says:

    Oh…I am so sorry that you have had such a difficult month! I hope that the poor health is all behind you and you can have a great summer of reading and relaxing!

  19. Valerie says:

    I’m sorry you had been sick for that long! that had to be no fun at all. Looking forward to what you think of Will Grayson, Will Grayson; as I recieved this book recently but haven’t started it yet.

  20. Carrie K. says:

    I’m so sorry you weren’t feeling well – and for so long, too! Glad you’re on the upside.🙂

  21. Memory says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better now! I was a little worried about you, when I hadn’t seen any new posts or caught you on Twitter in a while.

  22. Beth F says:

    So glad you’re back and feeling better and reading again. How frustrating and a bit scary to be sick that long.

  23. Gavin says:

    Vasilly, I missed you! I am so glad you are back with us and feeling better. A month is a long time to feel that bad, but it sounds like a couple of viruses we had around school this year.

  24. iliana says:

    You poor thing! Sounds like you were miserable. Glad to hear you are doing much better and to see you back blogging!

  25. Michelle says:

    Oh NO!! I’m glad you are on the road to recovery. Please feel 100% soon🙂

    Welcome back!

  26. nanscorner says:

    I’m so glad you are feeling better. It’s hard when you are feeling so run down.

  27. kiss a cloud says:

    Good to know you are feeling better, Vasilly.. Your blogging break was much more authentic than mine, lol. (I only took a break from my Google Reader, in fact.)

  28. zibilee says:

    Glad to hear that you are feeling better! It sounds like you were really sick!

Comments are closed.