Change for the Better

Bloomsbury is changing the cover of Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore!

In their press release Bloomsbury stated that production of the US version of the book has stopped and a new cover would be released shortly. I can’t wait to see.

Thanks to everyone who emailed the company, wrote letters, blogged about this, retweeted tweets, and joined in the discussion.

I can’t wait to see what the new cover looks like.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Change for the Better

  1. Amanda says:

    Cheering!! I’m so happy about this. It just made my day.

  2. Carrie K. says:

    I am so glad. I would have liked a more profuse apology, but at least they’re changing it. I’m very happy for the author.

  3. Laza says:

    I sure hope they get it right this time.

  4. bookmagic says:

    Power of the Blogger!!

  5. Bree says:

    woohoo! You go girl! How exciting to be part of the change machine.

  6. bookgazing says:

    They seemed to do it a lot faster this time didn’t they? I’m really glad to be part of the reading community right now and to have encountered so many posts that encouraged me to change my reading ways, take it as a political act. I really hope that this is them changing their ways because I don’t want to see bloggers I care about so hurt again by the industry they support.

Comments are closed.