Bloggiesta is Here!

It’s that time of the year again! Bloggiesta returns. I have a ton of things I want to do especially since I have reader’s block right now and that great list of books I talked about earlier this week is just sitting on my nightstand. So right now is the perfect time to work on 1330v.

To do list

  1. Update “book reads” page
  2. Write at least four posts: 2 children’s books reviews, 1 reading thoughts, 1 Sunday Salon post
  3. Add a “short stories read” page
  4. Add an “essays read” page
  5. Put out invites for guest posts
  6. Write review policy
  7. Business cards?
  8. Bookmarks?
  9. Look for other blog themes
  10. Submit at least  four emails to publicists about upcoming books
  11. Think of a contest to host
  12. Edit “about me” page
  13. Find a poem for Poetry Wednesday
  14. Write two short story reviews
  15. Add Beth Kephart challenge to challenge lists
  16. Updated currently reading widget at the bottom
  17. Added a recent posts widget at the bottom

That’s my list for now. I’ll be adding and crossing off finished items as I go. Are you participating in Bloggiesta?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Bloggiesta is Here!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ohh, bookmarks. Great idea! I’m going to add that to my list of things to think about.

  2. vivienne says:

    I wish I had time to join this, but we are snowed in and the kids are off school, so I won’t get enough time. Good luck with getting organised.

  3. Amanda says:

    I’m real excited! I didn’t get to participate last time and hope to have lots of fun this time!

  4. Bree says:

    Good luck! You have quite the list. I did my own Bloggiesta earlier in the week then found out about the actual Bloggiesta so I feel ahead of the game, for once. I’ll check in with ya later to see progress.

  5. bermudaonion says:

    You’ve got a great list of goals! Good luck!

  6. Christina says:

    Good luck on your list, Vasilly!

    I won’t be participating this year. I probably should but I’m still on winter break.

  7. Of course I’m participating! LOL Good luck on your list & I can’t wait to see how everybody does.

  8. Hehehe… doing right now🙂 Going through my blogroll, and you gets ta stayz. You workz😀

    I may steal some of your ideas, too😉

  9. aartichapati says:

    Wow, impressive list! What do you mean, bookmarks?

    • Vasilly says:

      Bookmarks with my blog’s name, address, and twitter name on them. You give them away to readers during giveaways and if you go to BEA or something like it.

  10. Great List! I know what you mean by the theme thing…I’m not loving mine, but I’m too new and too scared to switch at this point maybe later. Good luck with everything!

  11. Bookjourney says:

    Great list! Have a good weekend of Bloggiesta!

  12. readwhatyouknow says:

    Ooooh, bookmarks are a great idea and super easy for me to make! (I’ve got Publisher, so yeah.) Thanks for the great idea!

  13. Michelle says:

    Awesome! You’ve been super productive already.

    I’m working my way through some of my feed reader to start the day and then will jump on some tasks for the blogs I’ve got to work on.🙂

    Keep up the hard work!

  14. Kailana says:

    Good luck! I had hoped to join in, but was too busy again this year. One year I will get to join in!

  15. Amused says:

    Yep, I am participating this time – it’s my first. Really enjoying it! Sounds like you are getting a lot of work done!

  16. I haven’t gotten as much done as you have, but I’m plugging away. BTW, I’ll guest post for you if you guest post for my newsletter!

  17. readingandrooibos says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and recommending both Calpurnia Tate & Mudbound! Your blog looks great — I love the three-column theme. Crisp, clean lines everywhere! Congrats on accomplishing so much during Bloggiesta. I really look forward to reading more of your posts.🙂

  18. You did a great job working through your list! Congrats. Your blog is so clean and tidy, I wish my mind worked this way.😀

Comments are closed.