Merry Christmas!

“But you were always a good man of business, Jacob,” faltered Scrooge who now began to apply this to himself.

“Business!’ cried the Ghost, wringing its hands again. ‘Mankind was my business. The common welfare was my business; charity, mercy, forbearance, and benevolence, were, all, my business. The dealings of my trade were but a drop of water in the comprehensive ocean of my business!”

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Stefanie says:

    Merry Christmas! Have a wonderful holiday!

  2. iliana says:

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas!

  3. bermudaonion says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  4. JoAnn says:

    Merry Christmas!!

  5. Molly says:

    I hope you are having a very Merry Christmas indeed🙂

  6. Nymeth says:

    Merry Christmas!

  7. Gavin says:

    Happy Christmas, Vasilly!

  8. Chris says:

    Merry Christmas Vasilly!!

  9. Florinda says:

    Hope you’re having a very Merry Christmas!

  10. Carrie K. says:

    I hope you had a wonderful day celebrating with your family!

  11. Michelle says:

    I’m a little late, but I hope you and your family had a joyous day!

  12. Bellezza says:

    A Merry Christmas to you, Vasilly. It’s important to make the well being of man our business; I so agree.

  13. Memory says:

    Merry belated Christmas, and happy early New Year!

  14. Kailana says:

    Merry Christmas!

Comments are closed.