Waiting on Wednesday: The Passage by Justin Cronin

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that’s hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.  The event spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly awaiting.

Yesterday it started out small. One bookseller on Twitter was talking about this great book she was reading that isn’t due out until June 2010. Then another bookseller started talking about the same book  and peaking everyone’s interest. The book? The Passage by Justin Cronin. What is it about? According to a New York Times article, “death row inmates transformed into vampires by a government-spawned virus”.  I cannot wait to get my hands on this book!

What book are you waiting for this Wednesday?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday: The Passage by Justin Cronin

  1. Kathleen says:

    I think I’m waiting for this one thanks to the heads up from you!!

  2. bermudaonion says:

    Interesting concept and also kind of scary.

  3. Jodie says:

    Really? Because that does sound kind of awesome. I think I might wait and see what people have to say about this one first because it could be cheesy.

  4. Michelle says:

    I’ve WoW’ed this one too! It looks to be interesting and right up my dystopian ally🙂

  5. Vasilly says:

    Kathleen: You’re welcome!

    Bermudaonion: It does sound scary. I hope it is.

    Jodie: From the conversation on twitter, it’s a good book. Can’t wait to see for myself.

    Michelle: Great minds think alike!

  6. diane says:

    This book sounds terrific; thanks for mentioning it.

  7. Kay says:

    Ho wow, this sounds great! I want to read it too! Thanks for pointing it out.

Comments are closed.