Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB over at Should Be Reading.

I’m in the middle of a few books right now. One of which is Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped Reading by Lizzie Skurnick. I’m reading it for Bookingmama’s Shelf Discovery reading challenge.  Here’s my teaser:

I can’t remember the book that made me a into a reader. (God, how much better would this story be if I could!) All I remember is that first I wasn’t a reader, and then, suddenly, I was.

pg 1

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in meme.. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays

  1. Julie P. says:

    I love that teaser. I can so relate to it as I’m sure many women will!

  2. I like that teaser, too!

  3. Shona says:

    Wonderful, wonderful teaser. I can relate to that and I am sure you are loving every minute with this book.

  4. Celia says:

    Great teaser! I’ve been ‘a reader’ for longer than I can remember, but I know many people who this quote applies to.

    If you want, you can check out my teaser here.

  5. Jodie says:

    I’m always amazed by people who can remember which book made them a reader, I think they’re mostly people who find a love of reading later in life.

  6. It really is difficult to remember that one book. I just remember always loving to read since childhood. I did stop my incessant reading for a while during high school (friends, parties, etc got in the way) but I do remember reading an American Lit anthology my freshmen year in college which reminded me why I love to read!

  7. Great teaser! I only skimmed this book to decide which books I wanted to read for the challenge.

Comments are closed.