Readathon: First update

Hour: 7

Books finished: 0 (I spent most of that time cheerleading. I just switched with Trish so now I’m reading for the next six hours.)

Reading: Angels in America by Tony Kushner

Pages read: 126

Food: Two cups of coffee, a cup of dry Frosted Flakes and I’m about to dig into some sloppy joes.

Blogs visited: 75

Wish me luck!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon, Readathon update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Readathon: First update

  1. Lenore says:

    Best of luck! I am sure everyone appreciated your enthusiastic cheerleading :)

  2. kiirstin says:

    75 blogs visited is very impressive! I saw via twitter you were enjoying Angels in America — Kushner is very impressive. I heard him interviewed and I was in awe. Good luck, and good reading!

  3. Carrie K. says:

    Good luck, Vasilly! You’ve visited a lot of blogs – that is so cool! I haven’t done much blog hopping yet.

  4. alitareads says:

    Good luck! Cheering does take lots of time, but it’s also lots of fun. Have fun reading :)

  5. Shanra says:

    Good luck! Enjoy the books you’re reading! *waves pompoms*

  6. Brainlair says:

    I’m on a computer and you’re my first blog! R-e-a-d! Read, Read, Read! Go, Books!

  7. softdrink says:

    Traditional read-a-thon blessing:

    May the bookshelf be there to greet you.
    May all the books appeal.
    May the fridge be full of tasty snacks;
    the words fall soft upon your eyes and until the read-a-thon ends,
    may you always hold a book in the palm of your hand.

    Good luck today!

  8. Eva says:

    You’re done with the first third of the read-a-thon!! I hope you’re still enjoying yourself! Keep it up! :D

    Enjoy your reading time; I didn’t mean to cut into you & Trish’s reading for you to be head cheerleaders. :/

  9. Andi says:

    Go Vasilly! Go Vasilly!

  10. opicana says:

    just keep reading,
    just keep reading,
    just keep reading reading reading,
    what do we do we read read,

    Oh ho ho ho i love to read
    when you want to read, you want to read.

    (Sung to the tune of Dory’s Just Keep Swimming from Finding Nemo)

  11. Gavin says:

    Good reading Vasilly! So glad you are with us and happy reading!

  12. Michelle says:

    Good luck with the reading portion! You’ve been a great head cheerleader so far! Almost halfway through, and you’re doing great! Hang in there!

Comments are closed.