Hour 17 Update

readathonbutton

Books read since last update: 4 (Amulet 1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi, Sleeping Ugly by Jane Yolen, Duck! Rabbit! by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and Imogene’s Antlers by David Small)

Total books read: 6

Pages read: Have no idea. I quit counting.

Now reading: Amulet 2: The Stonekeeper’s Curse by Kazu Kuibuishi

Mini-challenges participated in: 4?

Latest meal: Hash browns and sausages

small

I just finished the book club meeting with my son. We had a lot of fun reading and discussing Duck! Rabbit! by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, Imogene’s Antlers by David Small (an old favorite of mine), and Sleeping Ugly by Jane Yolen. Yolen is easily becoming one of my favorite authors.

Surprisingly I’m not tired yet, but I am prepared to read in bed if I have to go lie down with the kids later. I still have a ton of great books I’m looking forward to and I’m officially done cheerleading for the night so I’m not going to bed anytime soon. If you don’t see any more updates, I’m in bed. Hopefully awake.

Happy reading!

14 thoughts on “Hour 17 Update

  1. Wow, 6 books is amazing! Now that it’s past midnight and our eyes are drooping lower, it’s time for us night owls to get our second wind! So here is a big HOOT from Alabama. Keep on Reading!!!! Just a few more hours to go!!!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

  2. Reading about your hash brows and sausages makes me long for some. Nice, brown sausages with slightly crispy hash browns… mmm…

    (Sorry. It’s very late, and I haven’t had much to eat in recent hours).

Leave a Reply

