It’s Monday!

Can you believe that I haven’t blogged in two weeks? I promise that October will be a lot better. My life has been fairly hectic lately but things are starting to slow down.

Last week I read:

Touch Magic by Jane Yolen

The Imposter’s Daughter by Laurie Sandell

The Dresden Files: Proven Guilty by Jim Butcher

The Awakening by Kate Chopin

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

I’m still reading

Black Swan, White Raven edited by Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling. This is such a great collection of short stories. Most of the ones I’ve read are new favorites.

This week I plan on reading:

The Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas Adams

Not Becoming My Mother by Ruth Reichl.

Long Day’s Journey into Night by Eugene O’Neill

Dicey’s Song by Cynthia Vioght

So that’s what I’m reading this week. What are you planning to read?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Monday!

  1. Care says:

    Last week, I read The Help by Kathryn Stockett and this week I’m reading Lolita by Nabokov. I just got A.S.Byatt’s Possession in the mail! I look forward to hearing your thoughts on The Awakening.

  2. bermudaonion says:

    I’m reading Viola in Reel Life so I can participate in Adriana Trigiani’s Blog Talk Radio show.

  3. Nymeth says:

    We miss you, Vasilly! I’ve just started The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins, which will probably take me the rest of the week to finish. But so far, so awesome😀

    How did you like Touch Magic? I remember liking it a lot.

  4. Lu says:

    Winesburg, Ohio and the last part of 2666! Glad you to see you’re back! We’ve missed you🙂

  5. Carrie K. says:

    Glad to see a post from you – and glad that things are slowing down so we’ll see more of you.🙂

    I’m reading The Magicians by Lev Grossman, The Deep End of the Ocean by Jacquelyn Mitchard, and The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton. I finished her book The Age of Innocence last week, and absolutely loved it!

  6. Kailana says:

    Glad to hear from you Natasha! It’s weird never hearing from you!

  7. Valerie says:

    I didn’t even know Ruth Reichl Had a new book out. I have read her first three; will have to look for this new one!

    Don’t even ask what I’m reading…I’m trying to finish up several books all at once😛. Hopefully October is the month that I can tie up several loose ends, reading-wise.

  8. iliana says:

    But look at all the books you still manage to read! Hope life slows down a bit for you and looking forward to your reviews🙂

    I’ve got a few books going on right now – 5 I think!

  9. I’m hoping to read Impostor’s Daughter in October. You’ve got some other good books on your list, either that I’ve read or want to. Enjoy!

  10. heidenkind says:

    Wow! I’ll be happy if I make my way through The Lost Symbol this week.

Comments are closed.