Booking Through Thursday: Preferences

bookingWhich do you prefer? (Quick answers.)

  • Reading something frivolous? Or something serious? Something serious
  • Paperbacks? Or hardcovers? Paperbacks
  • Fiction? Or Nonfiction? Fiction
  • Poetry? Or Prose? Prose that sounds poetry
  • Biographies? Or Autobiographies? Autobiographies
  • History? Or Historical Fiction? History that reads like historical fiction
  • Series? Or Stand-alones? Stand-alones
  • Classics? Or best-sellers? Classics
  • Lurid, fruity prose? Or straight-forward, basic prose? Straight-forward
  • Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness? Plots
  • Long books? Or Short? Short
  • Illustrated? Or Non-illustrated? Illustrated
  • Borrowed? Or Owned? Borrowed
  • New? Or Used? New

What are your preferences?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in meme. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Booking Through Thursday: Preferences

  1. Mish says:

    Used books frequently follow me home, but they help build my personal library.

  2. Prose sounding poetry! Give me that anyday!

    Booking through preferences

  3. Pam says:

    * Reading something frivolous? Or something serious? Something frivolous
    * Paperbacks? Or hardcovers? hardcover
    * Fiction? Or Nonfiction? Fiction
    * Poetry? Or Prose? neither
    * Biographies? Or Autobiographies? neither
    * History? Or Historical Fiction? History that reads like historical fiction (me too)
    * Series? Or Stand-alones? both
    * Classics? Or best-sellers? Classics
    * Lurid, fruity prose? Or straight-forward, basic prose? Straight-forward
    * Plots? Or Stream-of-Consciousness? Plots
    * Long books? Or Short? long
    * Illustrated? Or Non-illustrated? non illustrated
    * Borrowed? Or Owned? owned
    * New? Or Used? either

  4. Great answers! The name of my blog is “Well-Mannered Frivolity” – can you guess what my answer to number 1 was? It was hard to choose between some of the answers this week though…

  5. JLS Hall says:

    You did a really good job of sticking with quick answers! I had a harder time – could have answered just about every question with “both.” It was still fun, though.

  6. Dot says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog! You were much better than me at giving short answers!

  7. JoAnn says:

    We’re pretty much the same on most of these, but I just own too many books – lol!

  8. Melody says:

    This week’s meme is sure challenging considering they’re simple questions, isn’t it?😛

  9. Michelle says:

    I think we are quite similar in our preferences in some ways. I was driven to answer this myself. Surf on over to my blog to check it out, LOL

    http://www.galleysmith.com/2009/07/24/booking-through-thursday/

  10. Carrie K. says:

    I just finished Scottsboro – which is a historical novel, but taken straight out of history – some portions directly from trial transcripts. I think you’d like it!

  11. susan says:

    Hi Vasilly,

    You won in the Summer Madness Giveaway. Come by.🙂

  12. heidenkind says:

    I love your answer to history or historical fiction. I think I spent a lot of time in grad school wishing the history books I read were more like historical fiction.😉

    BTW, I’ve given you an award: http://heidenkind.blogspot.com/2009/08/awards-spreading-love.html

  13. Carrie K. says:

    Where have you been, Vasilly? I miss you! Hope everything is okay.

  14. Book Psmith says:

    I was wondering the same thing as Carrie K. I keep checking in. I hope all is well.

  15. JoAnn says:

    Just stopping in to say hello…hope all is well.

Comments are closed.