Bloggiesta Begins!

blogiesta

After having an emergency this morning I can finally start on Bloggiesta. My initial plan was to start this morning but I was unable to. The only thing I’m changing about my plan is that I won’t be working on my blog as much as I said I would. I need to relax and take it easy, so I’m only working on my blog for about ten hours.

Now I’m off to write some reviews.

[Update 1]

I’m including updates with this post so I don’t clog up anyone’s feed reader or my own blog. I just finished cleaning out my Google Reader. I unsubscribed to the blogs that haven’t posted an entry in the last two months or that I’m no longer interested in. To the blogs I’m new to, I added the blogger’s name. This mini-challenge hosted by Rebecca at The Book Lady’s Blog took me almost three hours. It was a lot of work but no longer will I be wasting time scrolling through certain blogs. Now I need to catch up on blog reading and posting comments.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Bloggiesta. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bloggiesta Begins!

  1. Phew! Three hours?! That is dedication!! Great job.

  2. heidenkind says:

    Three hours of cleaning out your Google Reader really is dedication. That’s why I don’t want to touch it.🙂

    I hope you’re still able to have fun with the challenge even though you had to cut it short. It’s good that you’re taking it easy, though.

  3. Christina says:

    Phew! I bet you’re glad that’s over. I deleted a lot of blogs as well because many hadn’t been updated sine December of last year.

    I hope you take it easy, but are still able to get a lot of work done. Enjoy the bloggiesta!

  4. bermudaonion says:

    Keep up the good work!

  5. Lenore says:

    My reader is a mess! I probably need to dedicate 6 hours to it.

Comments are closed.