Library Loot: First week of June

I’m still working on last week’s library loot but that didn’t stop me from taking an impulse trip to the library a few days ago. I suddenly wanted to read more young adult novels and picked up more than I could carry. I had to push my library basket to the checkout desk. Here’s a few of the books I picked up.

12

Alive and Well in Prague, New York by Daphne Grab.
The Sisters 8: Book 1, Annie’s Adventures by Laure Baratz-Logsted
The City in the Lake by Rachel Neumeiser

13

Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson
Peace, Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson
Where I live by Eileen Spinelli

14

Flora Segunda by Ysabeau S. Wilce
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
Looking for Alaska by John Green

15

Miles from Nowhere by Nami Mun
The Knitting Circle by Ann Hood
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. No summer would be complete if I didn’t reread the series.

So that my library loot. What did you check out from the library this week?

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Library Loot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Library Loot: First week of June

  1. Amanda says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who rereads the HP series every year.πŸ™‚

  2. Vasilly says:

    Isn’t it a great summer series to read? I love reading it any time of the year, but I love reading it most in the summer.

  3. Nicole says:

    I got a hold notice for House and Home by Kathleen McCleary, so I have to go and pick that up.

    You went on a binge. I always do at the library. I’ve read The Road to Nowhere. Curious to see your thoughts.

  4. Bree says:

    I’m on a YA kick too! I tried reading Abundance of Katherines last month but just couldn’t get into it. I do want to try again because I’ve heard its really good. I also want to read his Looking for Alaska. Thanks to your pictures, I now need to add Alive and Well, Locomotion and Miles from Nowhere. Gee thanks πŸ™‚

  5. Bree says:

    In fact, you’ve inspired me to perhaps create a new wish list and move all my YA books to that list for easier reference.

  6. Memory says:

    Great haul! FLORA SEGUNDA is amazing. It’s one of the best books I read last year.

  7. Kailana says:

    That’s a lot of great library loot! I have been quiet at the library lately because I want to read what I have out, first.

  8. vivienne says:

    I won Looking for Alaska as a prize, but I am still waiting on it. There are somr fab books in your pile.

  9. Louise says:

    Oh my, that is really a library lootπŸ™‚ But all the books in your stack looks like good reads!

  10. Vasilly says:

    Nicole: House and Home sounds like a great read. I’m going to add it to my TBR list.

    Bree: A wish list just for YA sounds great!

    Memory: I can’t wait to read Flora. The cover is beautiful.

    Kailana: I know you’re making a dent in your library loot.

    Vivienne: Thanks! Happy reading.

    Louise: I’ve heard great things about all of them. I can’t wait to read them.

  11. Diane says:

    What a nice selection of books!

  12. Molly says:

    I have never allowed a pile of books at home deter me from going to the library to obtain moreπŸ™‚

    Looks like a great selection of reading material over the next couple of weeks. Enjoy!

  13. bermudaonion says:

    You’re going to be busy the next few weeks!!

  14. Alyce says:

    What a great list of books! I agree about Harry Potter – I usually read the series each summer, but I don’t know if I’m going to have time this summer. I’ll definitely try to make time, since they are such fun reads.

  15. Rebecca says:

    Your library loot looks fantastic! I can’t wait to read An Abundance of Katherines, Looking for Alaska, and Miles to Nowhere. They are all on my TBR list!

    I also came by to tell you that you have something waiting for you at my blog!

    http://imlostinbooks.blogspot.com/2009/06/ive-been-awarded-yippee.html

  16. Nymeth says:

    Flora Segunda! John Green! You have some great reading ahead of you.

  17. Linda says:

    That’s quite a haul! It looks like some great books. Looking forward to reviews.

  18. iliana says:

    I’m trying to stay away from the library a bit so I can make some headway through my stacks. Granted, I’ve been buying a lot of books lately so I guess my grand plan isn’t working out too well – haha…

    Looks like you got some great books. I’m curious about the Alive & Well in Prague, New York book. Love the title.

  19. Eva says:

    I really enjoyed the Woodson I read earlier this year! And Looking for Alaska is great.πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.