It’s Monday, here’s what I’m reading

Last week was spring break and this weekend was Dewey’s read-a-thon, so I read a ton of books. Some of my favorites were:

3

Doubt: a play by John Patrick Shanley
Without Blood by Alessandro Baricco
Topdog/Underdog by Suzan-Lori Parks

2

Gardener by Sarah Stewart
The Library by Sarah Stewart
Castle Waiting by Linda Medley

4

The Plain Janes by Cecil Castellucci
Queens by Michael Cunningham
Bird by Rita Murphy

This week I plan on reading:


52

Skellig by David Almond
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
several chapters of Moby Dick by Herman Melville

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in meme.. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It’s Monday, here’s what I’m reading

  1. Amanda says:

    Ooh, the Plain Janes, The Hunger Games, and Jane Eyre are all EXCELLENT books.πŸ™‚

  2. J. Kaye says:

    You have such a good stack of books. Love the cover of BIRD!

  3. Chris says:

    wow! Not only did you read a ton, but you read some really fantastic books too!! How was the Baricco compared to Silk? I liked silk but didn’t love it, so I’m trying to figure out if I should try something else of his!

  4. Nymeth says:

    yay, Castle Waiting! I loved that one too. I really want to read Bird and The Plain Janes.

    I hope you enjoy Skellig as much as I did!

  5. Jessica says:

    I love Jane Eyre. I hope you enjoy it!

  6. Anna says:

    I was just reading about The Hunger Games and it sounded really interesting.
    Hope you enjoy reading it! You’ll have to let me know how it goes.πŸ™‚

  7. vivienne says:

    I want to read Skellig too and Hunger Games – I keep seeing both these books around.

  8. Christina says:

    I need to get started on both Jane Eyre and Moby Dick this week. I’m on the wait list for Hunger Games at the library.

  9. Jane Eyre and Moby Dick are two of my all-time favorite books. (People look at me strangely when I say this about Moby Dick, but, curiously enough, not when I say it about Jane Eyre. Too many people tormented by The Whale in high school, perhaps?)

  10. Teddyree says:

    Love the cover of Bird, awesome. You did so well on the read-a-thon, hope you have a great week this week too.

  11. bookfan says:

    Such good titles. Enjoy!

  12. kwesifriends says:

    good luck vasilly.

  13. claire says:

    Good luck on Moby Dick.. I plan to read that too but maybe next yearπŸ˜€

  14. Maree says:

    Wow, great list. I love the cover for Bird, although I don’t know anything about the book.πŸ™‚

  15. Kailana says:

    I plan to read Skellig this week too! I have to wait for The Hunger Games to come in at the library… There is still quite the list!

  16. Gavin says:

    That’s a great group of books you got there!

  17. Book Psmith says:

    The Library is such a wonderful book. I reread it to myself all the time. I just watched Doubt on dvd. I would be very interested in reading the play to see how it differs from the screenplay. Can’t wait to see a review.

  18. Bree says:

    WOW, that’s a lot of books! Congratulations!

  19. Rebecca Reid says:

    I’m looking forward to reading Castle Waiting someday. And of course, I love Jane Eyre (also currently reading!).

  20. Josette says:

    I loved The Plain Janes too! Hope you enjoy it like I did.

Comments are closed.