Readathon Mid-Event Survey

1. What are you reading right now? Without Blood by Alessandro Baricco. It’s a fantastic read.

2. How many books have you read so far? Nine

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? Skellig, Pysche in a Dress, Cannery Row, Sonata for Miriam, and Topdog/Underdog

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? No. I have all the kids with me. I have a ton of movies for them to watch, books for them to read, and food for them to eat.

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? I’ve had a ton since I’m a reader and cheerleader. You just have to remember it’s not a race. The purpose of the read-a-thon is remember Dewey and for all of us to do what we love the most: reading.

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? The great addition Twitter is to the read-a-thon.

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? The read-a-thon is perfect every year. I just want to thank Trish, Nymeth, and Wordlily for the great job they did putting all of this together.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Nothing!

9. Are you getting tired yet? Nope. I’m on my third pot of coffee and I’ve had a nap.

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Make sure you have enough snacks around that you don’t have to really cook, read small books, naps are your best friend, and have fun!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Readathon Mid-Event Survey

  1. Kathy says:

    9 books is very impressive!

  2. Callista says:

    Wow 9 books! That’s crazy! I want to host a challenge next year. I also agree about twitter!

  3. Book Psmith says:

    Nine books…awesome. Three pots of coffee…you have me beat on the caffeine front. Look forward to your thoughts on Cannery Row. Good luck in the second half.

  4. You sound like a pro! I hope you’re enjoying your books!

  5. Joseph says:

    Wow! Nine books. You must read really fast. Or maybe it is the three pots of coffee. Good luck! See you @ the finish line.

  6. Keep on keepin’ on! You have had 3 POTS of coffee!?!?! oh goodness🙂

    You are doing so good.

  7. Vasilly 9 books! That is super fantastic! I am so glad I found you on twitter. It is awesome to “meet” people who love reading as much as I do. Keep reading and commenting. You Rock!

  8. Kim says:

    Yes, it is important to remember it’s not a race. I’ve been trying to get to all the blogs as a cheerleader, but maybe I need to slow down just a bit. And I agree, the three ladies who organized this did a fantastic job – I am so impressed

    Good luck with the rest of the Read-a-Thon!

  9. claire says:

    Enjoy the rest of the few hours we have left! You’re doing wonderful!

  10. Great advice. It really is all about having fun. It sounds like you’re doing well.

Comments are closed.