Read-a-thon Update #3

There is nothing better than taking a nap on a read-a-thon day. We’re currently in hour 10 of the read-a-thon. I plan on kicking some major butt real soon. I finally finished reading Queens. It was a great book but not to be read in one sitting. I needed something in a different direction so I read a ton of children’s books to my kids.

Currently Reading: Moxy Maxwell Does Not Love Stuart Little by Peggy Gifford. It’s a great read for kids ages 7-10.

Pages read since last update: 322

Total pages read: 741 (Can you believe that?)

Books read: 9 books 2 adults and 7 children’s,

Books read since the last update:

  1. The Gardener by Sarah Stewart
  2. Pajama Day by Lynn Plourde
  3. The Money Tree by Sarah Stewart
  4. Mrs. McNosh Hangs up her Wash – Sarah Weeks
  5. Are you ready to play outside – Mo Willems
  6. Oscar and the Frog: A book about growing – Geoff Waring
  7. Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken – Kate DiCamillo

The kids’ favorite: Are you ready to go outside – Mo Willems

My favorite: Tie between The Money Tree and Pajama Day

Up next: Something from my novella stack

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Read-a-thon Update #3

  1. claire says:

    741 pages is amazing! Go Vasilly!

  2. YAY! you have read SO much! I can’t even believe it. Kids books are a great break in the intensity of adult reading pages.๐Ÿ™‚ 741 pages is incredible!

  3. Wendy says:

    Vasilly you are doing GREAT!!! And congratulations on winning a couple of prizes for all your hard work to help with this event – well deserved! I am wishing I could have participated…maybe in October๐Ÿ™‚

  4. bermudaonion says:

    Keep up the good work!

  5. Amanda says:

    741 words is amazing. Just flat out amazing! I’m taking a break after 2 YA books, and going with a graphic novel next!

  6. Care says:

    714+ pages = fabulous!

  7. Wow, you’re doing great! Especially since I know I’ve seen you out there commenting. Can’t believe how much you’ve read today!๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Gavin says:

    Fabulous Vasilly!

  9. Kailana says:

    Naps are good period!

  10. Wow! 741 pages…that is amazing!! Keep up the awesome work!

Comments are closed.