Dewey’s Spring 2009 Read-a-thon

24readathon4The read-a-thon is about to start. I’mwishing everyone who participants a great time.

Hour 1 Meme: I am reading from my computer desk since I’m also cheering. Once cheering is over, I will be reading from my kitchen table.

3 facts about me: I love chocolate. I hate summer but love spring, winter, and fall. I like washing dishes because it relaxes me.

My goal for the readathon: to read at least 10 books of any size and shape.

My advice: Have snacks on hand, read short books, take naps, and remember to have fun!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Readathon. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Dewey’s Spring 2009 Read-a-thon

  1. Book Psmith says:

    Good morning and good luck. I am with you on summer…winter is my favorite…so conducive to hiding under a blanket and reading:)

  2. Valerie says:

    Have fun reading and hope you have lots of chocolate to make it through :-)!

  3. Christina says:

    Ugh, summer. I so with you about that session.

    Have fun, Vasilly. I’m sure you’ll reach your goal of ten.

  4. Nymeth says:

    Good luck, Vasilly! And that’s neat that you enjoy washing dishes. I wish I did too😛

  5. Sarah says:

    I hate summer too😛 It’s really humid where I live so my hair gets very frizzy!

    Ten books? That’s a lot. Good luck!

  6. Frances says:

    Ten books? Wow. Really. Good luck you crazy reader, you!

  7. YAY! Keep up the great reading. I too love chocolate….that must be what I need right now🙂

  8. bybee says:

    Good luck with your goal of 10 books. Your advice is great.

  9. Nise' says:

    Please come over to relax at my house! I have a sink full staring at me. Happy reading.

  10. Good luck today! I can’t wait to see if you meet your goals. 10 books is a wonderful goal!

  11. Gwendolyn B. says:

    Good luck and have fun! I’ll be participating in the snacking parts of the Read-A-Thon!

  12. bermudaonion says:

    I love chocolate, too. Summer is my first season.

  13. Care says:

    sis BOOM bah! Hey- when you need a quick break, you might want to update your WP profile and see the box that says URL? add this blog’s name so that when you comment, it will be linkable (does this make sense?) HOPE SO! just trying to help… 🙂

  14. Erin says:

    10 books! Good luck!

  15. uenohama says:

    The rate I’m reading at the moment I’ll never complete ten books. I’m reading very slowly for me anyway.
    🙂

  16. Gavin says:

    Vasilly, good luck and have fun!

  17. Margot says:

    Great advice. Thanks for cheering me on this morning. I appreciate it.

  18. Michelle says:

    I hope you enjoyed it. I was away on holiday and am only reading this well after the fact! But I like washing dishes too.

Comments are closed.