Reading week

I realized that with spring break going on, this whole week is basically one big read-a-thon. I have a ton of great books on my shelf that I’ve been wanting to read for so long. So here’s what I’m thinking about reading this week which includes my read-a-thon picks:

abadzis

johnson

Graphic Novels

  • Laika by Nick Abadzis.
  • Night Fisher – R. Kikuo Johnson
  • Maus: A Survivor’s Tale by Art Spiegelman

schaefer

murphycollinsphillips-j

bunce

lanagan

Young adult picks

  • Tender Morsels- Margo Lanagan
  • The Teashop Girls – Laura Scaefer
  • Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins
  • Bird – Rita Murphy
  • Lark and Termite – Jayne Anne Phillips

beagle2

martin-stevebariccoolsson

bloodychamber

Short Stories and Novellas

  • We never talk about my brother – Peter S. Beagle
  • Shopgirl – Steve Martin
  • Without Blood – Alessandro Barrico
  • Sonata for Miriam – Linda Olsson
  • The Bloody Chamber – Angela Carter

The rest is to be announced. Now I can read all of this, but I’m going to have to limit my time online. Maybe it’ll happen.

(Update: If anyone can help me fix this post, please let me know. Thanks!)

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Reading week

  1. Nymeth says:

    I couldn’t love your list more! Happy reading😀

  2. marie says:

    that’s more than i read in a month! i don’t know how you do it.

  3. Kailana says:

    Lots of good books there! Enjoy!

  4. claire says:

    Enjoy your books! I’m excited about the read-a-thon, too!

  5. Debbie Nance says:

    Hunger Games, Hunger Games! I couldn’t put it down.

  6. bermudaonion says:

    Looks like a fun week to me!

  7. Ashley says:

    I plan to read Shopgirl for the read-a-thon as well!

    You have a really nice list – good luck on the read-a-thon!

  8. Vasilly says:

    Nymeth: Thanks!

    Marie: I’m on spring break right now so I can do more reading during the day.

    Kailana: Thanks!

    Claire: I get so excited when the read-a-thon is approaching! I have a steady stream of books on hold at the library.

    Debbie: I can’t wait to read it.

    Bermuda: Thanks. I just hope I can read all of this!

    Ashley: Are you going to post up a list?

  9. Ashley says:

    I plan to post a list this evening or tomorrow. I have so many books I want to read that I’ve been struggling with deciding which ones since I signed up!

  10. iliana says:

    I thought Shopgirl was great so hope you’ll enjoy it. I am so bummed out I had to return Laika to the library unread. Grr. Ah well at least I know it’s there. Enjoy your reading – looks like you’ve got some great books to look forward to!

  11. gavin says:

    What great pile of books, I will have to add some to my list.

  12. Some list! I gonna check those graphic novels.

    This is what I read last week/reading now

  13. J. Kaye says:

    Oh my gosh! You have so many good books! Nona just finished “The Teashop Girls” and adored it. I LOVED Steve Martin’s book. Friends of mine didn’t, but I did.

  14. Vasilly says:

    Asley: I can’t wait to see your list.

    Iliana: Thanks. I can’t wait to read both.

    Bookfan and Gavin: Thanks!

  15. 3m says:

    I’ve been wanting to read The Hunger Games but it always gets pushed back. I must get to it soon!

Comments are closed.