I think I can, I think I can

I honestly think my professors got together and came up with the plan to pile on work that’s due the week before spring break to torment me us students. So currently I’m waist-deep writing three papers and reading several centuries-old novels. Add a hectic schedule, five kids  which includes an asthmatic, and almost no sleep, and you have my life.

Two more days. I have two more days until spring break. Let’s hope that I make it.

Today is day 12 of my 37-day challenge to pay attention to my life. As much as I love to read and love literature, the idea of writing one more essay for any class kills me almost to the point of waiting to change my major from English literature.

Today’s lesson: never take two English classes in one semester.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I think I can, I think I can

  1. Eva says:

    Awww: I wish I could come babysit for you and help out!🙂 You can do it, you can do it, you can do it.

  2. vivienne says:

    Keep on going – only two days to go – you can make it.

  3. Molly says:

    You are one busy lady! BUT…I have total faith in your abilities and you will indeed make it.

  4. Aerin says:

    Why did I think you only had two kids? Is my brain pudding? (Maybe don’t answer that.)

    I don’t know how you do it. I’m in awe. You’re amazing. I hope you’re able to do some sleeping next week!!

  5. Carl V. says:

    5 kids!?!?! 😉 Just kidding. That has to be quite the handful though, even if you didn’t have everything else going on.

    I hope you can somehow manage to make at least part of Spring Break feel like a spring break and hope that summer will come soon and find you with more time to devote to yourself.

  6. tanabata says:

    Wow! It sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now. Maybe this will cheer your day a little… I couldn’t find an email address to contact you but you’re one of the winners of my recent giveaway. So if you could send me your mailing address (tanabata2000 at gmail dot com), I’ll get Vernon God Little in the post to you. Hang in there!

  7. Nymeth says:

    Good luck with everything, Vasilly! You can do it.

  8. iliana says:

    And you still have time to blog?!

    Sending you superhero powers but I’m sure you’ve got those anyway and you’ll do great on your assignments!🙂

  9. Frances says:

    You will do it and do it well. Really. The challenge is establishing a train of thought for those essays that is not interrupted by the call “Mom!” every other sentence. Writing with children about is an exercise of will!🙂

  10. Sandra says:

    N. Could you email me please? I need to talk to you about the book I sent you. Thanks.

    sfuhringer(AT) sympatico (dot)ca

  11. claire says:

    Cheering you on..

  12. Bree says:

    I hear ya! Last semester I had 4 English classes and this semester I have 3. I’m to the point where I don’t even like reading. And writing essays, forget it. Hate it. Hang in there. Just keep remembering all the current novels that are excellent. That’s what I do. As for essays, I do the bare minimium to get a B and just move on.

Comments are closed.