I Suck at Challenges Update #1

Chris asked for an update last month and here I am just writing my post. So far I’ve joined 26 reading challenges this year.

Finished challenges:

  • The Essay Reading Challenge: I’ll try to post my reviews next week.

Working on:

  • Read Your Own Books:   5/30
  • Dewey’s Books:   3/6
  • Year of Reading Dangerously:   2/12
  • Novel Group Mini-Challenge:    4/12
  • In Their Shoes:   2/6
  • Book Awards:    2/10
  • Jewish Lit:    1/4
  • 9 Books for 2009:   1/9
  • Year of Readers:  50
  • Childhood Favourites:   1/5
  • Graphic Novels:   5/24
  • Lost In Translation:   3/10
  • 42 Challenge:    1/42
  • Orbis Terrarum: 2/10
  • Women’s History Month: 1/5

Challenges I need to work on:

  • Martel-Harper:   0/3
  • Dream King:   0/4
  • World Citizen: 0/5
  • Banned Books Challenge: 0/10

Challenges that haven’t started yet:

  • Classics Challenge
  • Unshelved Reading

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Suck at Challenges Update #1

  1. vivienne says:

    26 reading challenges – you are brave! Good luck with them – you will get there in the end. I think I have only entered about 7, but it is my first year of challenges. If I succeed with those, I will add more as I go along. Next year I will be more ambitious.

  2. Dawn says:

    I definitely joined more challenges than I can handle this year! The year is about 25% over, and that is NOT reflected in my progress (or lack thereof) for the various challenges.

    Oh well, I won’t sweat it. I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing and hope for the best (we’re not getting graded on this, right?!??🙂 )

  3. Kailana says:

    26 challenges? Good luck with that! lol

  4. claire says:

    Wow, 26! I thought I was in deep, and I joined only 11. Lol. Cheering you on!

  5. Eva says:

    Yay for challenge addicts!😀 I’m only at 20 right now, but I plan to join at least two more that start in April.😉

  6. Priscilla says:

    I don’t think you suck….I just think maybe you overcommitted a teensy weensy bit! Of course, this is coming from someone who only joined four and feels behind.😉

  7. marie says:

    well i give you credit for taking on reading challenges at all. it’s all i can do to keep up with my minimal obligations, never mind adding more to-do’s!🙂

Comments are closed.