It’s Monday! What are you reading?

J. Kaye started this great meme so I have to join. This week I plan on reading:

The Saturdays by Elizabeth Enright. I started this a week ago for the Dewey challenge but books from the library came in and I put it down.

Eat, Memory: Great writers at the table edited by Amanda Hesser. I started this book last week also. I’m halfway finished.

A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry. I wanted to read this in February for Black History Month but I was caught up with school.

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I’ve heard so many great things about this book I just had to check it out from the library.

A Thousand Years of Good Prayers – Yiyun Li. A collection of short stories. I’m not going to try to finish it this week but I do want to at least start on it.

Fables Vol. 4: March of the Wooden Soldiers by Bill Willingham.

Wish me luck!

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in meme.. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. J. Kaye says:

    I am so glad you like this event.🙂 It’s really helped keep me on track with reading. Look forward to HUNGER GAMES! I must be reading the same things you have been…lol!

  2. JLS Hall says:

    “The Saturdays” was one of my favorites when I was a kid. I’ve always intended to go back and reread it. Hope you enjoy it.

  3. Priscilla says:

    That’s a lot for one week! I’ll be lucky to make a big dent in Gone With the Wind, myself. Happy reading!

  4. Good luck with your book list. I’ll have to read Raisin in the Sun one of these days.

    My post is up here

  5. Nymeth says:

    Ooh, Fables! Good lucky; I hope you have a wonderful reading week.

  6. Louise says:

    I wish you luck with your reading then🙂

  7. marie says:

    good luck! i haven’t heard of any of these, so i will look forward to your thoughts!

  8. iliana says:

    You’ve got a lot of good books going on. I really want to read more by Yiyun Li. I read one of her essays in Tin House magazine.

    Good luck with all those books!

  9. Kailana says:

    Fables is a great addition to your week! I want to read Hunger Games, but as it stands right now it will be a while! Popular book at the library!

  10. Vasilly says:

    J. Kaye, this is the BEST meme!

    JLSHall: It was Dewey who told me about The Saturdays and it has been a great experience.

    Priscilla, Louise, Marie, and Robin: Thanks!

    Iliana:L I just came across one of her essays and it was great! I can’t wait to start reading her books.

    Kailana: Hunger Games is starting to become popular at my library but not so much that I won’t be able to renew it. I can’t wait to start on it!

  11. J. Kaye says:

    So glad you are enjoying it! I think it’s increased the amount of books I’ve read. This month will be my biggest as far as numbers…of course I did have those tiny books. I think I do that every month. When I have a bit more time, I’ll take a look. If this helps me to stay on track enough to bump up the numbers, I will be so excited!

    I need to read more books!

  12. Vasilly says:

    I think you’re right, J.Kaye. The list reminds you that there are other books that you plan on reading that week. It keeps me focused. Books are the best!

Comments are closed.