Library Loot

zambra

walker22 keats1

The Book of the Unknown: Tales of the Thirty-Six – Jonathon Keats

Bonsai – Alejandro Zambra. I first heard about this book on  Ten Percent and begged asked my library for it. I love my library!

We Are the Ones We’re Waiting For: Inner Light in a Time of Darkness by Alice Walker. A collection of essays by the author of The Color Purple.

galchen james1austen

Atmospheric Disturbances – Rivka Galchen

Next month’s selection for my online book club is The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen – Syrie James.  Jill suggested members reread Sense and Sensibility by Austen first, so I brought it home.

fables-3

sutherlandbausch

Fables Vol 3: Storybook Love – Bill Willingham

How to Read a Novel – John Sutherland

The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction – Richard Bausch. I checked this out only because there’s an essay from Raymond Carver in it.

saramago

hemingway

Death with Interruptions – Jose Saramago. Saramago’s Blindness is one of my favorite books, so I had to check out his latest novel.

A Moveable Feast – Ernest Hemingway. I read somewhere that Hemingway talks badly about Faulkner in this book, so I picked it up.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot

  1. Kailana says:

    Good haul! I am hoping to get the last two books in the Fable series in the next couple weeks. My library has been quiet the last two days, so I am thinking tomorrow will probably be a busy library day.

  2. Gavin says:

    Great loot! I’m adding two of these to my hold list at the library!

  3. Samantha says:

    You found some good ones. I am glad to hear that you liked Blindness so much as I have that one checked out from the library myself🙂

  4. Bree says:

    Moveable Feast – he talks badly about everyone. He is so arrogant in the book. I had a hard time reading it. Good luck!

  5. susan says:

    I buy Alice Walker on instinct. I will check the library first. Thanks.

  6. fleurfisher says:

    That’s a great haul and a fantastic mixture! How to Read a Novel has been on my wishlist for ages.

Comments are closed.