Mailbox Monday

Welcome to my new site! I wanted a change a couple of days ago so instead of just reading something out of my comfort zone, I changed my blog from Blogger to WordPress. Have patience with me as I figure out WordPress.

This week the Book Fairy didn’t bring me that many books.

Her Blue Body Everything We Know by Alice Walker. First published in 1993, this collection of poetry was written between 1965-1990.

The Killer’s Tears by Anne-Laure Bondoux. I first read this amazing award-winning book two years ago.

Best American Short Stories of 2008 edited by Salman Rushdie. This book is dangerous. I started reading it months ago and everytime I read this on the bus, I would always miss my stop. It’s that good.

This I Believe 2: More Personal Philisophies from Remarkable Men and Women edited by Jay Allison. I read the first volume in this collection a year ago and loved it. A great thing about this collection of essays is that you can open it to any page and start reading.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Mailbox Mondays. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mailbox Monday

  1. maggie says:

    I’m the first one to subscribe to your new blog in bloglines! King me!

  2. Vasilly says:

    KING! =)

  3. The killer’s tears looks like a good read….can’t wait to hear your thoughts.

    here’s my mailbox:

    http://savvyverseandwit.blogspot.com/2009/03/mailbox-monday-20.html

  4. Kailana says:

    I like the new site! I have been toying with a ‘change’ but for the moment I am just going to switch from two columns back to the three that I used to have!

  5. Nymeth says:

    Ooh, I should try Alice Walker’s poetry *makes mental note*

  6. Alyce says:

    I haven’t heard of any of these. They sound great!

  7. Vasilly says:

    Gautami: Thanks!

    Serena: The Killer’s Tears is a great book.

    Kailana: Smart! I’ll give WordPress 30 days and then we’ll see.

    Nymeth: I hope you try her poetry. It’s full of light.

    Alyce: I hope you try one of them. I’ve read all of them except This I Belive 2. They’re really good books.

  8. Wendi B. says:

    Looks like you had a nice week.

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  9. Marcia says:

    Thank you for stopping by the mailbox this week. Enjoy your books!

Comments are closed.