Weekly Geeks 3/7/09

wgThis week’s Weekly Geeks is to post a quote a day for a week. This is one of my favorite w.g. activities. My quotes for this week will be coming from a great book called Speaking of Books: The Best Things Ever Said About Books and Book Collecting by Rob Kaplan and Harold Rabinowitz.

Bibliomaniac: A victim of the obsessive-compulsive neurosis characterized by a congested library and an atrophied bank account.

-Maurice Dunbar, Hooked on Books (1997)

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Geeks 3/7/09

  1. wordlily says:

    Nice one! And welcome to WordPress. Hope the transition is smooth and painless for you.

  2. Vasilly says:

    Thanks! The transition has been great so far!

  3. Nymeth says:

    lol! Love the quote.

  4. vivienne says:

    Love the quote, love your new home. What’s the picture of in your title box?

  5. Kailana says:

    Man, you commented on my blog as ‘Vasilly’ and I was like ‘huh?’, so I come over here and think ‘Oh, I read this blog…’. It took me a bit to register it was a new blog! Hadn’t had my coffee yet. πŸ™‚

  6. Vasilly says:

    Vivienne: I have no idea. But isn’t it beautiful?

    Kailana: Go have some coffee! =) I can’t start my day without it.

  7. Frances says:

    Truly a quote with which Weekly Geeks can identify!

  8. Sandra says:

    Great quote, I can vouch for its truth.πŸ™‚ I look forward to more quotes from this book.

  9. melissapilakowski says:

    Very funny!

  10. Dawn says:

    Fantastic quote! I may have to add the book to my wish list.

Comments are closed.