Sunday Salon

My reading this week has been scattered. Last Sunday I finished Daphne’s Book by Mary Downing Hahn for The Inner Child Weekend and Childhood Favorites Challenge. I haven’t finished a book since then. I’ve been swamped with homework, studying, kids, and being sick. I’m still a little tired but I’m feeling much better.

I’m almost up to date with homework and studying, so I plan on using today to finish The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. It’s a reread for my online book club, The Well-Read Ladies. I’m loving the discussion we’re having.

After The Thirteenth Tale I plan on starting a book of poetry called Language for a New Century. It’s an anthology featuring contemporary poets from Asia and the Middle East. I also plan on finally dipping into Delicate Edible Birds by Lauren Groff. It’s been killing me that I haven’t been able to give it my attention.

With all the assignments and studying I need to accomplish this week, I think I’m going to take a week-long break from blogging. That way I can spend more time focusing on what I love, reading. I hope you have a good week and see you next Sunday.

About Vasilly

Mother, daughter, sister, college student, bookworm, lover of chocolate and coffee.
This entry was posted in Sunday Salon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Salon

  1. Alea says:

    We will miss you during your break! I really didn’t read for fun in high school or college way too much work! I never asked you, what are you going to school for?

  2. Nymeth says:

    Have a good week! Good luck with all your assignments.

  3. N.Vasillis says:

    Alea, I’m majoring in English Literature and Anthropology. Thanks!

    Nymeth: Thanks! Hopefully I can everything done.

  4. Alea says:

    Ooooh that sounds like fun!

  5. Gavin says:

    Have a great week. I’d love to know what you think of Language for a New Century. I’ve got it on hold at the library.

  6. Iliana says:

    Enjoy your break from blogging. Hopefully you’ll get a lot of stuff done and get a chance to catch up on your books. I’ll be curious to hear about the anthology – sounds good!

  7. naida says:

    enjoy your reading and have a good blog break🙂
    http://thebookworm07.blogspot.com/

  8. Kailana says:

    Everyone is sick. Terrible business this time of the year. Glad you are feeling a bit better! I loved The Thirteenth Tale. I really want to reread it one of these days. Have a good week!

  9. Scrap girl says:

    I have just bought The Thirteenth Tale today from the charity shop – can’t wait to read your review.

  10. J. Kaye says:

    If I had your schedule, I wouldn’t be blogging at all. You are an amazing person!🙂 Enjoy your break!

Comments are closed.